Grilled Cheese and Peanut Butter Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Just finished this and it was okay. I wouldn't say it was delish or anything but, it satisfied my snacking need for the moment. I used non-dairy, soy American cheese b/c of allergies. It was different. I'm not sure if I'll make it again but, I'm glad for the recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
We made this because it was just too weird. it has turned out to be one of my sons favorite snacks! It tastes similiar to those bright orange cheese crackers with PB you buy, only very fresh and gooey! We just use american cheese and they are great! Texas toast bread is a good bread to use!! Wonderful high protein kids snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
It's easier to spread the butter one side of the first piece and slap it into the pan. Then spread the peanut butter on the slice of cheese and slap that on the bread in the pan. Then breat the second slice of bread and drop it, butter side up, on top of the peanut butter covered cheese. Bamo, done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
i LOVE grilled cheese and peanut butter sandwiches, but i prefer them grilled on pita bread and grilled with bean sprouts and tomatoes (and i really prefer swiss or colby jack cheese). either way, a great start to a really delicious sandwich. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRAILINDAWG
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Gooey Peanut Butter rocks !! I made this with some Monterey Jack cheese & added a few pepperoni slices. It is a great Comfort Food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I love peanut butter, cheese, & egg sandwiches, but it never occurred to me to add peanut butter to a traditional grilled cheese. I found it blends best with wheat bread. Excellent sandwich so don't let the seemingly odd combination put you off of trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe goes back at least as far as 1870. I was the favorite sandwich of Bill Carver manager of the Troy Haymakers One of the first Professional Baseball teams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Read the reviews and thought i'd take a chance. My kids love grilled cheese but didn't care for this at all. I appreciate going outside the box, though. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I eat grilled cheese everyday. I also eat peanut butter everyday...so I decide to try them together. Not a big fan. Some bites went down easier than others. I ate the entire sandwich. I would not say it was gross, just not appealing to me. So, 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have been eating this since I was a child and it has always been one of my favorites! Everyone I give this recipe to thinks I am crazy untill the try it then they are hooked, it is nice to see I am not the only one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States