Grilled Cheese and Peanut Butter Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yummy! This makes a great after workout snack--I use 100% whole wheat bread, real peanut butter (ground peanuts from Whole Foods), & a cheddar American cheese mix. No butter--just toast the bread, add the cheese & pb, then broil til done. Protein, fast burn carbs, & calcium--delicious perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
aBIGz has it almost right....bacon. You have to add good bacon to the sandwich. Sweet and salty and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
believe it or not, if you combine this with a crunchy dill (or bread and butter) pickle, it's an awesome tastebud explosion...sounds weird, i know, and no, i'm not pregnant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I've been making this kind of sandwich for 30 years. I actually put mustard in it as well. I know it sounds gross, but it adds a really yummy tang to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I love PB, but I never thought of combining it with cheese. I gave it a shot, used real cheddar cheese, and it was delicious! I think using the processed cheese would've been a mistake. My picky kids loved this too. Good way to give them a little protein boost. I really recommend trying it, you never know if you'll end up loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Kids loved it. Used less peanut butter than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I have been making this for my son for 16years. I was told to do it from WIC due to his low iron count. I do use less butter. I find buttering both slices of the bread placing butter side together then spreading the peanut butter much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I love natural peanut butter and cheddar on Triscuits. Then add a slice of a tart apple! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Surprisingly good. I used an organic peanut butter (crunchy) and an extra sharp cheddar on whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
What an amazing disappearing act that my toddler played on this sandwich. I set it in front of her, she inspected it like a detective looking for clues, peeled the bread apart, sniffed, then took a tiny nibble. In the blink-of-an-eye I turned back, and the entire sandwich was gone! "It's in my tummy, Mommy!" she said, w/ a gooey-peanut-butter grin. OK, now onto what I think helped make it 5-stars (since Mommy made herself one too) - I used Whole Foods freshly-ground honey-roasted Peanut Butter, Jarslburg cheese, and honey-wheat bread. Bizarre combination = blissful comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States