Grilled Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
no grill, so i used my iron griddle, but this recipe got me started on grilled/fried cauliflower. first i just fried it in olive oil, and that was great. then added diced garlic, and it was even better. now i'm making it with shredded romano on top for the last 3 or 4 minutes. i never did get around to using the brown sugar—i'm diabetic. this is a perfect entree for me, and i love it. even the "not-that-fond-of-cauliflower wife likes it. if you like cauliflower even a little, you should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I don't know if it is the light grilled flavor or the brown sugar that transforms the Cauliflower flavor into a little slice of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I’m about to do the type of review I hate. You know, the kind where the cook modifies the recipe so you can’t tell for sure if the correct recipe is good or not? I wanted to do this recipe as written, but my cauliflower was too small to get more than a couple of nice slices off it, but I really wanted to grill it along with my chicken. So, I cut it up into florets, tossed it in a bowl with 2 TB’s of olive oil to coat it. I mixed my own homemade season-all-type mixture with the brown sugar and sprinkled it on the cauliflower. But how to actually grill it? I borrowed the technique from a (less worthy) recipe and put the florets in a doubled-on-the-bottom aluminum foil pouch with 4 slitted vents, and grilled them on the lowest gas grill setting, turning them every 12 minutes, then checking after 14 (each grill will vary, of course.) On charcoal/wood, you should off-set the pouch. I really do hope to do this recipe exactly as written someday when I have a large enough veggie, I think it’ll be great! But I hope this modification helps someone else in my predicament. There aren’t many grilling/roasting veggie recipes out there, so thank you so, so much ziola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Loved it! And my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tld597
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just made this with cauliflower and broccoli and used a vegetable grill pan that has holes in it for about five or so minutes tossing once, then put back in the same pan I used to mix, covered with foil on the grill for another 12 or so minutes and it is delicious! So simple, in fact my husband makes his own seasoning mix for grilling and it also has brown sugar in it so I used his seasoning. It was very easy and it tastes so good. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tld597

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is great. The resulting mixture seemed suspiciously small to me so I doubled it, which was a mistake - the spices were too powerful. Don't have an outdoor grill, so I first boiled the cauliflower, then added the spice mixture, and then baked it for twenty minutes at 180c. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meirav Seifert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This tasted good enough but it sure wasn't as easy as I thought. Slicing a head of cauliflower took some doing and mine also fell apart. I didn't use my grill it since it was winter and I think that was the problem. I panned fried the slices along with all the pieces and the flavor was really OK but it was so greasy. I still gave it 4 stars because the recipe does say to grill it and I think it would be so much better that way. I did sprinkle some Romano cheese on it before serving and I loved the result. I do plan to try this again in the summer on the grill. Thanks for a really unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Oh my gosh.... this was great! Make sure you slice the cauliflower large enough so it doesn't fall apart and if you really want to have slices for presentation purposes, get a couple heads of cauliflower, you really only get 2 nice slices per head, otherwise, it is large chunks which still cooked up nicely and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Marie Hernandez
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
It was delicious hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a hit. I used my cast iron skillet on the grill to finish it. Also cut the slices from the center and cut them in half for easy handling. Husband ooood over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States