Grilled Caribbean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was very tasty. Somewhat sweet and spicy. I cooked the leftover marinade, brought it to a boil to kill any bacteria and served it over the top of the chicken. I served this with grilled zucchini and couscous.. wonderful meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
recipe was very tasty! my boyfriend and i enjoyed it so much we prepared it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was a good recipe. After marinating and grilling the chicken, I made a glaze with mango chutney, orange juice, and fresh ginger by reducing on the stove for ten minutes. Just baste during the last minute of grilling. Was a great recipe, will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I love this recipe, I never marinate it much over an hour and it comes out wonderful. I have yet to try it on the grill though. Us Michiganders are fond of the George Forman 50% of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
awesome! sauce is great and good on other things too (like rice or pasta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is some good chicken. I prepared the mango chutney from scratch using a recipe on this website to prepare this dish. The chicken came out great and I am looking forward to preparing in the future. I did not marinade overnight due to not reading recipe prior to preparing, but when I make it again I am going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Delicious! I squeezed fresh orange and lime juices. Didn't have any fresh ginger, but used powdered. Found a really nice Mango Chutney by the Virginia Chutney Company. Not a fan of spicy so I left out the pepper sauce. Grilled it over charcoal. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
DELICIOUS! So moist. Lots of yummy flavor. I let the chicken sit in the marinade for only 6 hours then cooked them on the bbq. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleykie
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent! marinated only an hour. I substituted pineapple juice for orange & one mango chopped for chutney (didn't have either) added another clove garlic and used one whole chopped chili pepper instead of sauce. Also cooked marinade down some to use as topping for chicken. Got raves for this from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PearliesMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States