Grilled Caribbean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This was very tasty. Somewhat sweet and spicy. I cooked the leftover marinade, brought it to a boil to kill any bacteria and served it over the top of the chicken. I served this with grilled zucchini and couscous.. wonderful meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
recipe was very tasty! my boyfriend and i enjoyed it so much we prepared it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This recipe was really yummy but I made LOTS of alterations to it. I didn't use mango chutney b/c I didn't have any. I used dried ground ginger and garlic b/c I didn't have any fresh. (I decided to make this last minute and didn't have time to run to the store.) I also had no pepper sauce so I just added some chili pepper, red pepper, and paprika spices. I also used dried oregano instead of fresh. I also added a little fresh cilantro just b/c I had a lot of extra in my fridge. I cut the chicken into cubes and put on kabobs. It was really delicious. Thanks for the recipe...and for all of those who try it, don't be afraid to used the dry ingredients like I did~mine tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was a good recipe. After marinating and grilling the chicken, I made a glaze with mango chutney, orange juice, and fresh ginger by reducing on the stove for ten minutes. Just baste during the last minute of grilling. Was a great recipe, will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Marinade didn't seem to do much for the chicken --I could hardly taste it! If I prepare this again, I think I'll follow the advice of some other reviewers and boil the remaining marinade down to a glaze for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I followed the instructions down to a t, I even marinaded overnight. Still, it was very very bland and had a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I don't like this recipe. I used 2 chicken breasts and fresh squeezed orange juice. I found the recipe to be too tangy from the lime juice. Maybe o.j. from the carton would have been sweeter and thus sweet enough to combat the lime. Anyway, I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I love this recipe, I never marinate it much over an hour and it comes out wonderful. I have yet to try it on the grill though. Us Michiganders are fond of the George Forman 50% of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States