Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent starting recipe. I baked at 350 in some of the marinade for 30 minutes first (because I could marinade for only 1 hour), then grilled 7 min per side on grill, served with orange slices cut into semicircles and placed around the plate. Very pretty. Also, I did not throw away the marinade, but added honey, salt, and a little constarch and brought almost to a boil, using as grilling baste. I cut slots in the breasts as they grilled, to allow the basting to pool and soak in some more. Awesome! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was very flavorful and easy to to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffness23
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It's pretty good. I added onions to the marinade, and they made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This marinade was excellent. The flavour combination was great. I used rooster chili-garlic paste instead of hot sauce, adjusted amounts to suit portions needed and marinaded for approximately 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coriander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great hit at dinner. I followed the recipe to a T and will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I baked my chicken instead of grilling it and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Expected more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Family loved this. Very tender chicken, but not a lot of flavor. I will tweak this and try again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
One of my sons favorite grilled chicken recipes. I increase the hot sauce to 1 tsp, and use the zest of the lime - which the boys love. I also add a bit of honey into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delightful! This is fresh and light-tasting. I sometimes make this in the middle of winter when I'm pining for summer. I also think the marinade makes a nice citrus salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States