Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I made this with rice pilaf and topped everything with homemade salsa and shredded cheese. Yum! Yum! Yum! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This recipe was so good! It was easy enough for my boyfriend to make it while I was at work without having to call me asking questions. It was moist and the fruity taste made it delicious. A 10 in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Excellent! Chicken was very moist, tender and flavorful. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was an easy and very tasty marinade. The orange flavor was mild and very tasty. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe is great. Not only is it healthy for you, it has lots of flavor. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
We enjoyed this one. Cooked it in the George Foreman too & it came out well. Love the flavour. Not to strong & not too light. We only marinated for 2 hours & it was really good. Love the touch of ginger. Was nice & easy for a quick tasty chicken meal. (as long as you remember to marinate early enough! lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
delicious!! moist and full of flavor - definitely a savor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I felt the quantity was way off though. So I upped the portions to 20 so I could at least make 5 chicken breast halves. I also listened to reviews and added Balsamic Vinegar and honey. Which was ok but I think the vinegar took over the taste. I only had 5-6 hours so I perced the chicken with a fork numberous times so the marinade soaked al the way through faster which worked great. Next time I won't add the vinager and will add about 1 tsp honey and did increase the hot pepper sauce to 1 1/2 T. These portions are for this recipe not the increased portions that I did. Will definatly cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wow is this good! Full of flavor after marinading for almost 24 hours. This will be my new chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRBrewington
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent, easy, and delicious! I didn't have fresh oranges, so I used a good quality orange juice and sub'd with the Lime Zest. After reading the other reviews, I added a tablespoon of Honey and doubled the Hot Sauce. I also added a splash of Worcestershire Sauce. I beat the chicken to an even thickness between plastic wrap and marinated in a plastic freezer bag for approximately 30mins. Cooked on a gas/hybrid grill which adds some charcoal flavor. Sprinkled with Parsely and served. Because the chicken was flattened, it easily absorbed the marinade, so long marinating times aren't needed. Tender and juicy! I will be adding this one to my "CookBook"! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRBrewington

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States