Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great hit at dinner. I followed the recipe to a T and will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I baked my chicken instead of grilling it and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Expected more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Family loved this. Very tender chicken, but not a lot of flavor. I will tweak this and try again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
One of my sons favorite grilled chicken recipes. I increase the hot sauce to 1 tsp, and use the zest of the lime - which the boys love. I also add a bit of honey into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delightful! This is fresh and light-tasting. I sometimes make this in the middle of winter when I'm pining for summer. I also think the marinade makes a nice citrus salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good , easy chicken recipe. I used ground ginger, and a little bit more hot sauce than the recipe called for (about an extra 1/4 tsp), but had no issues. I took the marinade and made a sauce by adding about 1/8 cop of water, and heating it until boiling for about 30 seconds. Pouring this over the rice and chicken saved the minced garlic (my wife and I love garlic), and it kept the chicken a little more flavorful and moist. Overall, a very good meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Oh my gosh!!! This was amazing!!! I did things my own way, which I know people don't like to rate recipes based on that, but tough bananas. I highly recommend this! I used (because it's what I had), orange juice, lemon juice, oregano, oil and tabasco sauce to marinate it in. I dumped everything into a Zip loc bag, shook it up, and froze it. I thawed it today, then cooked on the stove, in the marinade. WOW. It was soooo good. Next time, the ONLY thing I'll change is I'm going to cut up the breasts into about half what they were today so they get a better sticky coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I would say be absolutely sure you have time to marinade this for a lengthy period of time as it was fairly bland. BUT... I also didn't have fresh oregano or ginger on hand; I used a generous amt of ginger powder and about the same amt of dried oregano as called for fresh. It did have a really nice mild flavor and was very moist as cooked on my George Forman grill. I served it with black beans and rice and Okra, Corn and Tomatoes (by TXgirl)from this site. Great home-cooked meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRBrewington
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent, easy, and delicious! I didn't have fresh oranges, so I used a good quality orange juice and sub'd with the Lime Zest. After reading the other reviews, I added a tablespoon of Honey and doubled the Hot Sauce. I also added a splash of Worcestershire Sauce. I beat the chicken to an even thickness between plastic wrap and marinated in a plastic freezer bag for approximately 30mins. Cooked on a gas/hybrid grill which adds some charcoal flavor. Sprinkled with Parsely and served. Because the chicken was flattened, it easily absorbed the marinade, so long marinating times aren't needed. Tender and juicy! I will be adding this one to my "CookBook"! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRBrewington

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States