Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent starting recipe. I baked at 350 in some of the marinade for 30 minutes first (because I could marinade for only 1 hour), then grilled 7 min per side on grill, served with orange slices cut into semicircles and placed around the plate. Very pretty. Also, I did not throw away the marinade, but added honey, salt, and a little constarch and brought almost to a boil, using as grilling baste. I cut slots in the breasts as they grilled, to allow the basting to pool and soak in some more. Awesome! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was very flavorful and easy to to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffness23
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It's pretty good. I added onions to the marinade, and they made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This marinade was excellent. The flavour combination was great. I used rooster chili-garlic paste instead of hot sauce, adjusted amounts to suit portions needed and marinaded for approximately 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coriander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great hit at dinner. I followed the recipe to a T and will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I baked my chicken instead of grilling it and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Expected more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Family loved this. Very tender chicken, but not a lot of flavor. I will tweak this and try again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
One of my sons favorite grilled chicken recipes. I increase the hot sauce to 1 tsp, and use the zest of the lime - which the boys love. I also add a bit of honey into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delightful! This is fresh and light-tasting. I sometimes make this in the middle of winter when I'm pining for summer. I also think the marinade makes a nice citrus salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States