Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tiffness23
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
It's pretty good. I added onions to the marinade, and they made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This marinade was excellent. The flavour combination was great. I used rooster chili-garlic paste instead of hot sauce, adjusted amounts to suit portions needed and marinaded for approximately 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coriander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great hit at dinner. I followed the recipe to a T and will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I baked my chicken instead of grilling it and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Expected more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Family loved this. Very tender chicken, but not a lot of flavor. I will tweak this and try again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
One of my sons favorite grilled chicken recipes. I increase the hot sauce to 1 tsp, and use the zest of the lime - which the boys love. I also add a bit of honey into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delightful! This is fresh and light-tasting. I sometimes make this in the middle of winter when I'm pining for summer. I also think the marinade makes a nice citrus salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good , easy chicken recipe. I used ground ginger, and a little bit more hot sauce than the recipe called for (about an extra 1/4 tsp), but had no issues. I took the marinade and made a sauce by adding about 1/8 cop of water, and heating it until boiling for about 30 seconds. Pouring this over the rice and chicken saved the minced garlic (my wife and I love garlic), and it kept the chicken a little more flavorful and moist. Overall, a very good meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Oh my gosh!!! This was amazing!!! I did things my own way, which I know people don't like to rate recipes based on that, but tough bananas. I highly recommend this! I used (because it's what I had), orange juice, lemon juice, oregano, oil and tabasco sauce to marinate it in. I dumped everything into a Zip loc bag, shook it up, and froze it. I thawed it today, then cooked on the stove, in the marinade. WOW. It was soooo good. Next time, the ONLY thing I'll change is I'm going to cut up the breasts into about half what they were today so they get a better sticky coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States