Grilled Caribbean Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
mine dint come out as crspy as the pictures showed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharita Everett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Hmmm. This is pretty bland as written (quantity is way off too--I quadrupled it so I'd have enough for marinade and enough left over for a sauce). Did not quadruple the garlic or hot pepper sauce as I thought that would be overpowering. It was pretty flavorless, which surprised me after adding all that fresh orange and lime juice and orange peel. (And there was plenty of garlic and hot pepper flavor so it wasn't that.) I added some chopped scallions, Balsamic vinegar, and honey as others suggested, still found it bland. Added a couple of tablespoons of good Seville marmalade (like from Trader Joe's) and that helped quite a bit. Also, this may deliberately be a salt-free recipe but it certainly needs salt. It was all right but lacks that bright flavor of other Caribbean recipes. The sauce helped and also served it with mango chutney. Served with home made black beans (w/ garlic and onion) and white rice. All I needed was fried plantains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Masters of the Flame
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great idea. I used boneless skinless chicken tenders instead. They cooked faster. After following the directions I seasoned the tenders with creole seasoning on the grille. Grilled some oranges slices for garnish. Family said AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I used tabasco sauce for the hot sauce, next time I will use something with a little more kick! The chicken marinated for about 2 hours before grilling, I am certain it would be more flavorful soaking overnight. The only changes I made were to add a tsp of Kosher salt, and I cooked down the used marinade and poured it over the finished chicken. Served with rice which was a perfect match for the citrus flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
While bbqing smelled good strong flavor, the taste was ok. Needed to try and keep it moist and not bbq until its dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTOR VARGAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Absolutely loved it! I used chicken thighs and marinated them for approx. 4 hous. When thighs were on grill, I reduced the remaining marinate until it was very syrupy (also cooking it thoroughly to ensure all chicken juices were cooked), then brushed this delectable syrup over cooked chicken. This was fabulous!! My hubby's nickname, is "Plain Mike", and even Mikey liked it! Thanks for the recipe Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Fantastic! I did add just a little extra hot sauce though (probably a teaspoon in total). I followed the rest of the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I used thighs instead and just chopped the marinade ingredients instead of blending them. Fresh tasting but mild. My mom seemed to really enjoy it whereas I thought it was ok. Easy for sure and good for week nights or lazy days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was okay..the chicken was extremely tender and juicy but the flavor was really bland all i tasted was lime if anything and the serving size was wayy off i had to set it to 15 servings just to get enough for 3 people! i wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States