Grilled Camembert Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Wonderful! I made this sandwich on onion bread from this site and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Delicious! A simple yet elegant sandwich. We didn't have the cranberry in the house so I used some apple preserve to fill in the sweet part. Very satifying. The additional tanginess of the cranberry will make the next sandwiches even better! Can't wait to go get some... thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was excellent. I've tried it several times and it is addicting. I had never tried Camembert cheese so this was a first for me and a truely enjoyed it and felt like I was eating in a gourmet sandwich shoppe. I baked mine in the toaster oven rather than in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I really liked this sandwich. It is definitely an adult grilled cheese. Neither one of my two little kids liked it. A loud "Yuck" was heard by each. My DH didn't care for it too much either. But I enjoyed it a lot. There is a skin on the cheese that didn't melt and it was a little odd but I thoroughly enjoyed the cranberry on it. I agree with other reviewers who said ham would be great on this. However, I doubt I will buy camembert cheese again just for me. I did enjoy it's mild and creamy flavor and texture. I put it on Triscuits and put them in the microwave for 8 seconds and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great post-Thanksgiving sandwich. I added turkey and used ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought this was really good and would have been better with the right ingredients. I used ciabatta bread. The store didn't have Cemembert so I used brie. They didn't have cranberry relish so I used blueberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was amazing! I was a little skeptical, but based on the reviews I decided to give it a try. I agree that the more rustic the bread used, the better the flavor. I used a little extra basalmic to offset the sweetness of the cranberry sauce. I found camembert in my local run-of-the-mill grocery store next to the brie. Although I love brie and can see it working in this recipe, the camambert's flavor was more mellow and seemed to mesh well with the craberry sauce. DH doesn't like whole cranberry sauce so I used jellied and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was a delicious sandwich! I couldn't find Camembert so I used Brie. Couldn't be happier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8dagr8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had never tried Camembert cheese before, but I liked the sound of the recipe. I did not like the actual sandwich though. I had a few bites and tossed it. Now I have $6 worth of cheese. Wonder what I will do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was fantastic and so easy! We eat these all the time now! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States