Grilled Camembert Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I used a nutty, crusty brown bread and I added red onion. It's not to everyone's taste but I certainly liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
sorry, we thought the camembert was just too high fat for a sandwich. it was just too rich and the cheese just disappeared--with all the fat separating out into the bread making it greasy. next time we will try fontina or gruyere something strong but meant to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not much going on in this sandwich, but it is good and smelled just as yummy. I was a little afraid of the balsamic vinegar being too strong, so I only put it on one half, and I didn't even notice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I really liked this sandwich. It is definitely an adult grilled cheese. Neither one of my two little kids liked it. A loud "Yuck" was heard by each. My DH didn't care for it too much either. But I enjoyed it a lot. There is a skin on the cheese that didn't melt and it was a little odd but I thoroughly enjoyed the cranberry on it. I agree with other reviewers who said ham would be great on this. However, I doubt I will buy camembert cheese again just for me. I did enjoy it's mild and creamy flavor and texture. I put it on Triscuits and put them in the microwave for 8 seconds and that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had never tried Camembert cheese before, but I liked the sound of the recipe. I did not like the actual sandwich though. I had a few bites and tossed it. Now I have $6 worth of cheese. Wonder what I will do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was fantastic and so easy! We eat these all the time now! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought this was really good and would have been better with the right ingredients. I used ciabatta bread. The store didn't have Cemembert so I used brie. They didn't have cranberry relish so I used blueberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was excellent. I've tried it several times and it is addicting. I had never tried Camembert cheese so this was a first for me and a truely enjoyed it and felt like I was eating in a gourmet sandwich shoppe. I baked mine in the toaster oven rather than in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Terribly incredibly yummy!! Twisted sandwich I really dig. Even my mom wolfed down mine after had one-bit of it, made me have to whip-up another. Will try to lay on smoked chicked next time. The idea seems delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa P. L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was a very good sandwich, but I'm going to try it without the balsamic next time to see if I can improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States