Grilled Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
So simple and really tasty. I nice change in the way to cook cabbage. I added some soy sause(i am a s.s. nut) Thanks Marian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was prett good. Next time I might use a little more butter. My husband, who hates anything green that grows, said this was "Definately edible." Now that's the highest praise you can ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
With more garlic, this recipe is 5 stars *****. I only used a quarter of a head of cabbage, but used three cloves of garlic. PERFECT. Nutritious & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I should have read the reviews first...it was a bit bland. Next time I try this, I will add more garlic and spice. Definitely better than boiled cabbage though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I liked it, but the family said it was just ok. I found wedges didn't work that well, since it's hard to coat spices all over and the center was still crunchy. I'd chop it up like a salad & wrap it up that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I liked this...especially the convenience of cooking it on the grill while you're already grilling. But will try it with a few more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Loved the flavours & easy to make. Instead of foil, I use 2 aluminum (disposable) containers and hold together with foldback clips. I find them easier to flip &/or check when they are done. I like my green peppers cooked less (they were abit mushy) so next time I will add them part way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is funny I had basically the same grilled cabbage I concocked last summer! I used papricka, pepper salt and a Mrs. Dash for spices than i used green red yellow and orange pepper with butter in the cabbage wedges. You can use little or as much different additives as you want a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.CooksALot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was delish!! Such a change from boiled and fried cabbage. It takes on the characterstics of fried cabbage though, just somewhat healthier. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding grated parmasean cheese, it added a wonderful flavor to it. I also did not turn my cabbage for fear that the butter would run out and ruin my new grill lol...but i think it turned out great because it left a very charred outer layer that was very good. Thanks for posting. I could almost ate a half a head of cabbage tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I had expected something out-of-this-world because of all the high ratings this recipe got, but I'd say I just got some good cabbage. The cabbage tasted like cabbage, which I liked, but it wasn't anything mindblowing. I might make again because it's healthy, but I don't see myself craving this or dreaming about it or anything like that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States