Grilled Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We love this cabbage and I made one change. I cooked it at 400 deg. F in the oven for 45 minutes. We use our rating system around here. I gave it a 10 and she gave it a 9 and when I asked her why she said only because you made IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is really good. I cut the the cabbage into large pieces rather than leave it in wedges & use olive oil instead of butter. I mix up the veggies, garlic, salt, pepper & olive oil in a large bowl then pour it onto a large piece of foil sprayed with cooking spray. I cook the large foil packet over medium heat on my gas grill for 40 mins. So far I've made this twice, the first time as I stated above, the second time I added 18 oz cooked Italian sausage to the foil packet & it was very, very tasty! Will keep this in our rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Chop in large pieces rather than wedges. Cook for 45-50 minutes. Use olive oil, not butter. Add extra spices. Add brats to grill for final 10 minutes. Serve with roasted potatoes and dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Three times in a week (I bought 2 heads of cabbage so I grilled it 3 tiimes). Great Great Great. This third time I spread the butter on then pressed garlic, pepper, onions and peppers. It was great because the smell was outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was delicious. I have a skillet made for the grill that is has a bunch of holes throughout (google bbq skillet). It's great for grilling small veggies that would otherwise fall through. The holes allow for a nice char and grill taste. I sliced the cabbage, used red bell pepper and added more garlic, sliced. Great the next day in my lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
this was great! I added vidalia onions, olive oil and dale's steak sauce and put some bell peppers on top. was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mleiland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I had some leftover cabbage and thought I would give this a try. I was very reluctant though. To our surprise we loved it. I bought a new head of cabbage just to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Oh my word!! I am not a cabbage fan, in fact, I think I can safely say I've never eaten that much cabbage in one setting. It definitely needed more garlic, I put in a tablespoon of the preminced stuff. It was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
It's ok. like another review I read it tastes like good cabbage. I think next time I'm going to add more garlic. It also tastes pretty good if you put a little soy sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
UPDATE: I just made this again last night and I am still amazed at how good it turns out and how easy it is. I left out the bell pepper this time but it was just as good. Thank you again for the recipe it is awesome! I am giving this recipe 5 stars for flavor, innovation and ease! We love fried and boiled cabbage but never thought of putting it on the grill. I added 1/4 cup butter and also some olive oil,celeryt seed and plenty of fresh ground pepper. I made 2, one with the green pepper and one without. I also added some cooked crumbled bacon. Both were really good. Thanks for sharing! it was a hit and good the second day too (for what little was left).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States