Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I personally would have given this recipe only three stars where it not for the fact that my friends raved over these wings. I made them for the super bowl and followed the recipe exactly. The taste was good but I felt that the soy sauce was a little overpowering and the hot sauce taste was not strong enough. The sauce was also a little runny and not as spicy as I would have liked. I prefer a rich and hearty sauce with a little extra bite to it. When I make these again (which my fiends will kill me if I don't) I wont actually cut down on the soy sauce used but instead double the amount of hot sauce used and possibly melt some butter into the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
These are very very good! Since it was early Feb., I decided to try this inside the house instead of on the grill-simmering on the stovetop, then baking in the oven for 10 minutes at a time. It turned out very good, and they were a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Wonderful Wings! Before placing the wings in the sauce, I rubbed them down with salt & papper, garlic powder & cayenne pepper. This seemed to give them that extra little punch. My guest raved about them and could not stop eating them. Everyone left with the recipe in hand. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love your recipe but I think for safety reasons ,you should put aside the sauce for dipping and eating , You should use sauce that you have set aside to dip the raw chicken and then put on the grill. then the sauce that you have put aside for eating you can use for after the chicken is done for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This is an awesome recipe... My husband and I love buffalo hot wings and I was looking for something different to make. These wings hit the spot!! I used more hot sauce and a little less coke because we LOVE our wings spicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
A little work but worth it!Try using CHERRY COKE and adding a little honey(but watch it carefully on the grill, it will burn easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R8CHEL
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These wings turned out great. Dip in the sauce one last time for hot wings, serve dry for medium wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8CHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe is fantastic and I agree, these wings are way better than fried wings. I have made them many times and I always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Turned out great. Not as spicy as I normally like, but definately a lot better than deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good wings! For those who are worried about putting cooked chicken back in the sauce that raw chicken was in, as long as the sauce is kept simmering, it is no different from cooking raw chicken in a sauce for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States