Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had never made wings before these but, these were easy and delicious! My husband loves them too! The sauce didn't thicken as much as I would have liked so I did the following on the stove top after the wings were done on the grill. Take a half cup of water and stir in some cornstarch. Heat the wing sauce until it starts to boil then add the water/cornstarch mix and stir until it thickens. Just like you would to make a gravy. We take these to all of the neighborhood potlucks and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I love these bad boys but I don't grill them.... I hot smoke them in my gas smoker (or use a Weber set up as a smoker, coals to one side with boiled water and wood chips in an aluminum bad to smoke 'em, and the saucy wingettes on the "cool side".) As for the sauce, I have a wok ring to simmer it down on my barbie island. Sure the skin would be a little soggy if this were all I did, but right after the last dip, I finish them with direct heat (I use my gas sear zone but you can toss them on directly over the coals in a Weber) to crunch up the skin. Crispy outsides, moist insides... this is a taste of heaven, if Bobby Flay were catering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Tried this recipe out yesterday and the wings turned out great! I added a little more hot sauce and cayenne pepper to the mix which gave the wings a pretty good kick! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I'm giving you 4 stars for impressing the boyfriend so much. I however use butter, Louisiana hot sauce, pepper and a dash of minced dried onions and a little soy sauce, maybe a little beer too. I just keep em on the grill and slather with sauce every 8 minutes or so and turn em each time. My result is drier on the outside so it is crispy, the soda seems to make em not crunchy at all but they are moister. It's personal preference, I like crispy and he likes moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Turned out perfectly. I altered the recipe only slightly, but used all of the ingredients called for. A big hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were awesome! Even making them in the blowing snow and really cold temps...totally worth it. All of my family wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was a simple and easy recipe! The sugar makes everything burn a lot quicker which is my only complaint. By keeping the sauce on the grill it reduces very quickly and the sauce burns over medium heat because of the sugar from the soda. I added a cup or so of water throughout to keep the sauce going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Eden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are good! Love the cooking method. I made with coke zero and we loved the lower calorie meal and it helped some cravings! Wife wants me to make them again but im not about to freeze out in the cold to make them :) We actually used boneless skinless chicken breast also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I actually marinated these in the sauce overnight. Then grilled them. And then put back in the sauce on low heat while being served. um um um
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe! It was delicious and tasty and the sauce was simply delicious! I think that the chicken didn't really get anything out of being on the grill honestly, I was expecting a subtle smokey flavor but all that I tasted was the sauce. None the less, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States