Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is an A+ recipe! I used diet coke and cooked the sauce on medium low on the stove to transfer the wings back and forth from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
very very good, i would recommend doubling the sauce, so you have room for error. it is a little time consuming and requires a lot of attention on the grill. the tast was amazing i used franks hot sauce. will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used Frank's Red Hot as that is the only hot sauce I will use. I did not marinate then return to sauce as I was worried about contamination. I made two pots, one to cook in then after grilling put in the fresh stuff. Awesome task although a bit hot for me, I would leave out the cayenne pepper. After eating three of us got sick, not sure what that means but I am not trying it again. I am going back to baking, grilling, then smothering in Franks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Outstanding....simply outstanding. What is interesting is the Chicken is excellent without putting the hot sauce on and magnificent after adding the hot sause.+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a very good starter of a recipe to be used on any kind of chicken.. I marinated some split breasts and legs for about an hour in the sauce(minus the soy..)I added Weber cajun seasoning and a couple pats of butter to it. I then baked in the oven till about 3/4 of the way done..foiled lined pan sprayed with cooking spray.. handed over to hubby to put on the grill and while he was doing that I made an additional batch of sauce for him to baste while cooking..this was one of the BEST version of chicken we have had in a while.. all my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is an excellent Buffalo wing recipe for the grill. Since I live in Buffalo I know the flavor and consistency of a good wing ;) I used my backyard fire pit, all wood, no charcoal. Couple modifications: instead of Coke, use 1 1/2 tablespoons of molasses. Add 2 tablespoons of lime juice and 1/2 cup more of Louisiana hot sauce. (Never EVER use Tobasco for Buffalo wings.. for shame!!) Texas style hot sauce is good too. No need tpo cook the sauce.. just mix it up and go. Slow cooked them for an hour and a half turning and brushing sauce on them.. enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jeff

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love your recipe but I think for safety reasons ,you should put aside the sauce for dipping and eating , You should use sauce that you have set aside to dip the raw chicken and then put on the grill. then the sauce that you have put aside for eating you can use for after the chicken is done for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is absolutely amazing! The wings never made it to the table from the grill, people snatched them up so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Never had this recipe with cola but willing to try. I usually pre cook the wings for 15 min in my oven then pour some of my hot sauce over them in a bowl, cook them on the grill, then return to the remaining sauce and toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I have been making a similar recipe for years but I use Franks Red Hot sauce. Chicken comes out soo much better. Put the finished wings on a platter to serve family style and garnish with celery and carrot sticks around the edge. Toss some crumbled bleu cheese over the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCarter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States