Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good wings. Next time I will add more cayenne but thats a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very very good. I might add a little bit of honey to the mix next time. The recipe will make mild wings, if you like it hot, add more wing sauce. All in all, the best wings I have ever made on a bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was awesome! I was a little apprehensive at first, the sauce was really thin, but after simmering for a while it was thick enough to make the wings perfectly saucy when I served them. I also baked mine in the oven rather than on the grill. Defiantly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
BEST WINGS EVER!!! I was looking for an easy recipe for wings and came across this...I used Frank's Red Hot Wings Sauce - Buffalo Style and a can of Pepsi and left out everything else. I also used the bagged wings. We coated aluminum foil with olive oil for the grill and used one of those throw-away aluminum pans for the sauce for easy clean-up. The Pepsi made the wings kinda sweet, and I thought they weren't going to be hot enough, but then the hot sauce kicked in perfectly! These WILL be made again...SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
they were excellent...yes for you less then proficient grill masters this can be a little challenging because you aren't making soup/ its sauce, a rue if you will.. I used half my grill with the gas on one side when grilling the wings, and the other just put the sauce and wings all in a cast iron skillet with some oak smoldering under it ...and did as the recipe says ...the secret is to keep the sauce bubbling and stirred while the wings are on the grill roasting. dip/ roast, dip/roast,.. and there ya go 2 thumps up form the Captain and yes Ive ate and made alot of wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Soooo good! They were gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made these today, following the recipe to the letter and they came out fantastic! Hubby really liked them so will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I substituted a stout beer for the cola and it was superb! One of the best wing recipes I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Luke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! We used chicken legs as they are cheaper and you get more- everything was done exactly the same on the recipe except that we used Franks red hot sauce since that is what we had on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The first time we made these they didn't even make it in the house! I was inside preparing other dishes and luckily someone brought me one to try! They are great and we have made them a few times and everyone thinks they are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States