Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Love these wings. They require more time than I'd like, but they're worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
We made these for the game and everyone loved them. We made them extra hot and served them dry and gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This recipe was amazing. I didn't have any coke though. I ended up using Ginger Ale and It was amazing. The only problem was my sauce never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexpop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great wings! I did use a throw away pan on the grill as others had suggested. Sauce thickened up and the wings were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I expected hotter wings. Considering the volume of hot sauce called for, I'm surprised the wings were so mild. My other gripes are that, 1) the sauce seems too thin and as such, doesn't adhere to the wings, and 2) it's a hassle and time consuming to keep moving the wings from the grill to the pot and back again. On a positive note, the flavor is pretty good. After all, grilled chicken is pretty good, but if I use this recipe again, I will modify a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
So yummy!! We loved the spiciness.. even if we couldn't feel our mouths! :) Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe is so good and easy (although it does take some time to cook)! We have made these wings a few times and it's always a hit! Definitely worth the time it takes to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fellowtraveler87
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Overall very good. Worked well for tailgating using a foil pan, even on a small portable charcoal grill. Only complaint is it takes a while to cook but its well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fellowtraveler87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Love the fact that this recipe doesn't have the extra fat of oil (frying) and butter( sauce). So it was a good alternative for that fact. But in the bigger picture, they were just OK. My sauce took forever to simmer on the grill - even on high heat. The wings weren't as tender as I had hoped they would be - they definitely didn't fall off the bone. I cooked them for about 45 minutes; maybe they needed to be cooked longer, but even on medium heat, the sugar (from the soda) caused them to burn pretty quickly. I may try again but will definitely need to make some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ryan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My husband loves these!! When I say what do you want for dinner now he says, "How about those Grilled Buffalo Wings." Before I made the wings it was I don't care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States