Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I'm a critic when it comes to wings and these wings were awesome! I grilled them last night. They definitely have a kick to them. Going to have to alter the recipe a little bit for my girlfriend because she doesn't like spicy wings. Maybe will try mixing in a little ranch dressing for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
If I could give this 10 stars, I would, all my husband could say was "these are awesome", "man these are awesome". My husband and I went on a vacation to the mountains and I grilled these for us...it was way easier than I thought it would be. I set a timer for 5 minutes and instead of flipping, I put them into the pot of sauce for 5 minutes, then took them out and turned them on the other side...you get the picture. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My husband substituted his favorite hot sauce (the Blazing Sauce from Buffalo Wild Wings) instead of the Louisiana hot sauce. I made a separate batch for me and the kids (we don't care for foods too spicy), I substituted bbq sauce instead of the hot sauce and omitted the cayenne pepper. Both batches of wings turned out great! We will definitely be making these many, many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwifeandmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These wings are awesome and much healthier than fried wings. I have made them many times. They continued to be requested for our weekend get togethers on the Ohion River islands. I make them a day ahead and serve them cold. Thanks Matt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mach1guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Maceo, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My husband and I love these! We made them quite a few times this summer and our guests always raved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The best wings ever. Add butter to the sauce and cook on the side burner. Not your typical buffalo wing, but that's what makes them awesome. Grab a few beers and head out to the grill, no need to run back to the kitchen for anything until your ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The best, especially the sauce. I even make these in the oven. As long as you have this sauce going, it always turns out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Not bad, the cola and soy could got though. I read on the bottle of Franks red hot, the recipe for wing sauce and found it to be just like what you get at the authentic wing shops. Turns out, it's franks, and butter. This was good though and I suggest giving it a try. (Use Franks red hot for the sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
A lot of work, but completely worth it. My favorite Wings recipe. A little too spicy for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Love these wings. They require more time than I'd like, but they're worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States