Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great spicy wings. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very good, just be careful at the end not to let the sugar from the soda caramelize/blacken too much. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I just baste mine as they're grilling and then toss them in the remaining sauce at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made these this weekend and everyone loved them. I doubled the recipe, used lime d. coke and d. coke. Rubbed the chicken with garlic and will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very good, not too spicy just medium hot. Made the recipe just as it is and seemed just right. I used regular soda not diet. I think this is important. I don't think that diet soda would give the sauce the stickiness that makes this recipe so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious! I used chicken legs, like in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Hubby made these last night and they are awesome. Did not have Louisiana hot sauce used red hot and they just fell of the bone and melted in your mouth. This will be how we make our wings from now on, no more deep fried greasy wings. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! Just need to get the hubby to not get sidetracked, ended up burning one side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made these for dinner tonight. I followed this recipe as written except for using more of both peppers. I also used a 4 pound bag of wings that I had extra from an experiment that didn't turn out a couple of months ago where we tried different ways of baking them. I love wings but not all the fat that comes with frying them so baking was tried and not successful at all. I was very excited to find this recipe in my inbox the other day and knew I had to try them with the ones I had since I knew I had all the ingredients except to pick up a can of pop. I started them with the wings frozen and let them soak while the grill was heating up. My grill isn't big enough for all of the wings and the bowl, so I rotated half the wings at a time on the grill with the other half simmering. The sauce thickened up and reduced down nicely and the wings browned up very nicely (actually some looked like they were burnt but they weren't). I was a bit skeptical because of the failed baking experience, but I really enjoyed these and will DEFINITELY make them again. I actually enjoyed these more than I should have since I ate a bit too many and am now stuffed!! :) I have some really spicy sauce from the local wing place, and I think this is a good recipe to use it up in since just a little bit will add enough spice without it being too much since I thought the original recipe could use a bit more spice. All in all a DEFINITE keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I added to this recipe for more kick, and couldn't ruin it. Its really a nice starting point that i wouldn't have thought of. Makes some delicious wings! We both enjoyed them...ALL :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Just make sure the sauce is thoroughly cooked when you reuse it on ANYTHING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States