Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Absolutely the greatest wings of all time. Say no more...nudge, nudge, wink wink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I rubbed down chicken with Virgin Olive Oil and salt/pepper the day before and refrigerated. I then wrapped chicken in foil and smoked with hickory chips (low heat) for 2 hours..Doubled measurements for ingredients,mixed and put in large tin pan, added chicken and set pan in grill and let simmer on low heat..Used tonges to take chicken out of pan and place onto direct heat of grill rotating chicken every 6 to 8 minutes..There were 8 people and 10 pounds of chickens wings/legs and nothing but bones left over..An awesome recipe,not to hot..just enough kick to still enjoy the meat without overpowering the flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Recipoe is fantastic. Takes a decent amount of time but totally worth it! The only change I made was I added some fresh garlic to the recipe. Wings come out moist and tasty and much better for you them traditional buffalo wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I use recipes from here all the time and have never wrote a review but I think these were the best wings I have ever had!! I wasn't sure about the ingredients in the sauce, and they do take a little time to cook but the end result is worth it. I doubled the sauce recipe and was glad I did because mine did cook down quite a bit. I followed the recipe exactly and I thought the flavor and heat was just right. Fell off the bones. Disposal pan is a must. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I made these twice this weekend with very different results. The first time I used a little less than 2 cups of Louisiana hot sauce instead of one and cooked the wings over charcoal for about an hour going back and forth from the grill to the sauce. They came out great with an awesome smokey flavor from the sauce dripping onto the coals causing the smoke. They were VERY hot though, and I love hot food. The second time I used a wing sauce instead of hot sauce to tone down the heat and only cooked over charcoal for about 35 minutes. The time on the grill made a huge difference. They didnt have the same smokey flavor that was amazing, so it's really worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I have tried many styles of wings. I used this recipe and added an extra cup of Frank's sauce. I simmered them on the stove for 45 minutes prior to cooking them on a Foreman grill to build a light glaze on them. I put them back in the simmering sauce and then onto the BBQ grill. I took them off the grill and placed them into a 9X13 baking dish. I used the sauce to glaze them and put them in the oven at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. It takes a little bit of work but the end result is the best tasting wings ever. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3boysnotoys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I love traditional style wings, but I am looking for more healthy alternatives. This is it. Great taste! The Coke base is the key. Many southern recipes use Coke, so I was glad to see this ingredient. I cut back a little on the heat, so the kids would eat them. The kids loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
We love wings at our house and these were out of this world. The disposable pan is a must. I could have tripled the recipe and there still wouldn't have been leftovers. You won't believe how good these are until you try them. Not as spicy as some may want, but good for the general gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
First time they turned out great, second time a disaster, great recipe, I just need to figure out what went wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGIC737

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were perfect! We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States