Grilled Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Awesome! My husband is a big wing eater, so he is very picky about how his wings are cooked. He loved these... and my son loved them too. I made a triple recipe and used only about 2/3's of the soy sauce. I added a generous amount of minced garlic and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
We used about 7 chicken legs. Added 3 tablespoons of butter to the sauce & a tablespoon of barbeque sauce(which I don't think I could even taste that). My husband loved them!! They had a bit of a kick to them. Will be making these again using drumettes. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBit72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
The wings are terrific, don't get me wrong, but I think this recipe is more about the method than the ingredients. Having to satisfy multiple taste buds, including children of 9 and 15 yrs, I decided to make several different sauces. The first, was the recipe as written, minus the cayenne pepper. next was Heinz 57 in place of the hot sauce, and last was Sweet Baby Rays original in place of the hot sauce. By a unanimous decision the Sweet Baby Rays won hands down. The recipe as written, minus the cayenne, is not overly hot, and is nice for a football game or backyard partying, but it just doesn't appeal to everyone's palate. A little Ranch dressing on the side for dipping tempered the heat for those that were on the bubble. The Heinz 57 just didn't show up, it wasn't hot or sweet, and not "zesty" as the label suggested. Everyone enjoyed the sweet baby rays, regardless of whether they were "heat" fans or not. For those that have concerns about moving the chicken in and out of the sauces, the sauces are constantly simmering, so I don't think there is much need for concern. This is not a recipe that you throw in the oven and check back on it in an hour. It requires actively working the barbecue for almost one hour, but it is worth the effort. I will make the recipe as written, minus the cayenne, and the Sweet baby rays in the future. Something for everyone to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My suggestion for less work time, and a more TRUE Buffalo wing...use the mini drummettes. They are the "bite size" wings usually sold in styro packs of 12. Also, I dip the grilled wings in the sauce (with some butter added) immediately after taking them off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Wow. this is a bit labor intensive, but actually worth the effort. I had no Coke, so I used Sprite, and added extra Cayenne and Frank's hot sauce, as suggested by previous posters. Also put about 3 TBL butter into the pot about half way through, along with a little more Sprite. This is a unique, very tasty recipe. Really tastes hot, sweet, and "grilled." 5+ stars from me. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were great! I love wings, but the fried part always prevents me from making them at home. I was really excited to try these, and they went fast. For the hot sauce, I ended up using a mixture of three different kinds to use them up...still tasted great! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These were great--I did add just a small amount of melted butter to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made these last night and they turned out to be some of the best wings I have ever had. The flavor was great, the fact that they simmered in the sauce made them tender, and they are much better for you than fried. I love spicy food so I added a bit more cayenne pepper to taste. I highly recommend this wing recipe for your next outdoor grilling adventure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were extremely tasty, very messy but so good. You do have to watch them closely on the BBQ so they don't burn too much. Using the hot sauce is deceiving, they really are not that spicy, just a bit of a bite but my 10 yr.old son who won't eat anything spicy loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
OUTSTANDING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States