Grilled Bruschetta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I LOVE Brushetta so when I saw this recipe on this website, this was a must try for me. My husband and I live in Germany, so food selection at the commissary is sometimes limited, therefore, I substituted the Roased Red Pepper Italian dressing in this recipe. Also insted of grilling (it was cold and rainy outside), I cooked the marinated chicken breasts on the stovetop skillet, then placed the breasts in a baking dish, covered them with the bruschetta and a little extra cheese, and broiled them in the oven for about 10 minutes. Not only was this recipe DELISHIOUS, it looked as good as it tasted, and was a huge hit with the hubby! He insists I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
YUM!! For such a simple recipe it sure turned out well! I did not grill, as it was cold outside, but cooked them in a skillet with a little extra dressing. I added a clove of fresh garlic to the cheese/tomato mixture and then broiled until melted. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I used this overall concept and made the chicken in the oven, so we don't have a grill. I made bruscetta, put some salt and pepper on the chicken, put the bruscetta over the chicken, and then baked it. I then sprinkled some mozzerella cheese on it and put it back in the oven another 5 minutes to melt it. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
One of the best easy chicken recipes that I have used. I used roma tomato vinaigrette and added a little garlic and Balsamic vinegar to it. It helped that we used fresh tomatoes from our garden. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksonIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was simple yet flavorful. My husband was upset I only made two servings instead of my usual three and couldn't take it for lunch the next day. Next time he's asked for a nice crusty bread/garlic bread to match it. He even liked the buttered egg noodles I served with it with some extra bruschetta mixture to make a "sauce" for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHERIBOMB
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was DE-LISH! I just made this today and of course had to read all of the reviews first and then put my own twist on things. I could not find the dressing, so I used another brand that was a Sun-Dried Tomato Roasted Red Pepper Vinaigrette Dressing. Definitely marinate for more than 10 mins! I marinated for about 3 hours and that was plenty. I didn't measure anything and just piled on the goods! I used Roma tomatoes, so they wouldn't be so juicy. I did take a pic, and will get that uploaded if it looks okay. I didn't get too fancy, just a close up as my hubby had just taken them off the grill. This is a beautiful delicious dish suitable for a party or whatever your occasion may be! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERIBOMB
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Fabulous recipe! Yum yum! First time I made it I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used canned diced tomates, and I had a cheddar/mozz mix cheese. 2nd time I followed the recipe using fresh tomatoes but the canned actually held the mixture together better. My hubby & bro liked it better the first time (with the canned). I recommend marinated overnight, and adding extra spices like garlic powder and whatever else you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I had made bruschetta the night before and used the leftovers on the chicken that I had marinated and grilled. Topped it with a little mozzerella cheese. Never thought of this until I saw this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Really good and easy recipe. I didn't have fresh basil, but the dried stuff works just as well. I recommend 3 roma tomatoes and then just even out the cheese to find a good ratio. I as well used the George Foreman grill to grill the chicken, then put the mixture on top of the chicken in a baking dish and baked for 5 minutes just to warm the topping. I made some pasta on the side and had extra topping so put in over the pasta which was nice as well. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was wonderful! My husband who does NOT eat tomatoes, raved about it! I made everything inside since I noticed to late the we were out of propane. I threw the chicken in a dish, dumped on enough of the dressing to cover it, and let it sit in the fridge for about 30 or so minutes. I then cooked it on the stove top on a indoor griddle on high heat to get the nice lines, then once it was cooked on both sides transferred it into the oven with the cheese and other toppings, and let it warm though while the garlic bread finished. We had angel hair pasta and broccoli to go with it. Needless to say, no left overs at all! All three kids from ages 2-7 ate it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYCROFT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States