Grilled Bruschetta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was great!!! The only changes I made was to add extra tomato,cheese and a little extra dressing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
No question a fan favorite at my house. Marinated the chicken in Italian salad dressing for several hours then cooked on grill. Used storebought bruschetta (Wegmans makes it great), mixed with some grated parmesan cheese and topped with fresh mozzarella. Popped in oven on 425 for about 10-15 minutes to brown cheese and heat tomatoes. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Love it. Serve it with egg noodles. My husband really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Awesome! I couldn't find the dressing so I heated up 1/2 finely diced vine tomato, 1/2 tsp prepared mustard, 1 small clove finely minced garlic, 1 tsp finely minced red pepper, 2 tablespoons olive oil, onion powder, 1 tablespoon vinegar, a pinch of mozzarella, and a dash of Parmesan. It was so delicious and really complimented the fabulous recipe! I have made this dish for my husband once a week for the past month or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Excellent! My whole family loved it. I used the George Foreman Grill as it is freezing here in MI. I topped the checken and then put it in the oven for about 5-10 minutes on 425 degrees to melt the cheese and warm the tomatoes. I served this with garlic bread and gnocchi topped with a homemade tomato sauce put together with the extra tomatoes, basil and some fresh garlic simmered while everything else was cooking. Very healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I personally haven't gotten to try this yet, but I made it for my parents and they absolutely loved it! A great healthy way to serve flavorful chicken...I have some left over still and think I might try serving it with some salad, for a healthy light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was wonderful! My husband who does NOT eat tomatoes, raved about it! I made everything inside since I noticed to late the we were out of propane. I threw the chicken in a dish, dumped on enough of the dressing to cover it, and let it sit in the fridge for about 30 or so minutes. I then cooked it on the stove top on a indoor griddle on high heat to get the nice lines, then once it was cooked on both sides transferred it into the oven with the cheese and other toppings, and let it warm though while the garlic bread finished. We had angel hair pasta and broccoli to go with it. Needless to say, no left overs at all! All three kids from ages 2-7 ate it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYCROFT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was delicious & I too cooked it indoors because it is winter here in Ohio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was sooooo delicious! I love bruschetta so I knew I had to try this recipe. I'm so glad I did. I just bought the George Foreman grill so I thought this was the perfect recipe to try it on it. I pounded the chicken and marinated it in a ziplock bag for about 4 hours. I poured the cheese on top of the tomato mixture instead of mixing it in. I couldn't find the Kraft brand dressing, so we used another brand and it was delicious. Very tasty and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Recipe was good, quick and easy...Marinated chix in dressing(1/2cup) for about 5 hours. Cooked on grill. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States