Grilled Bruschetta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
We love this. We don't grill the bruschetta mix on the chicken, simply serve it chilled over the cooked meat and noodles. It's even very good the next day, cold, like a chicken-pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmd_3216
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made a few changes, but didn't stray too far off the original recipe. I used Wish-Bone's Bruschetta Italian Salad Dressing and marinated the chicken breasts for 6 hours. Then I used two roma tomatoes, added 2 tablespoons finely diced red onion, some garlic, 1/2 teaspoon dried basil since I didn't have fresh, mozzarella cheese, and salt and pepper to taste. I got grill marks on both sides of the chicken and then put on the foil with the tomato topping. My husband declared this one of his new favorite chicken recipes! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
absolutely loved this recipe. I marinated the chicken a little longer since I had the time. I used canned diced tomatoes (drained) and dried basil b/c that is what I had. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
While it was enjoyable as is, feedback from my diners determined "something's missing..." I plan on making again & seasoning the chicken w/ garlic powder & using regular mozzarella (not low fat, which was a bit rubbery out of the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
this is fantastic and super easy... i trippled the amount of tomato and basil this calls for & added a skosh of garlic salt to the mix. ill make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Wow! This is fantastic! My entire family loved it. It was extremely easy and I will definitely use this again. My mom asked for the recipe after her first bite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish - my husband probably slightly moreso than myself. I thought using the dressing as a marinade was wonderful. I opted to melt the cheese on the chicken and then topping it later with the bruschetta mix. I thought the dressing was a bit much in the dressing, but it's my husband's favorite dressing anyway, so it was a hit! I added it to my "Weekday Meals" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was a very flavorful and fresh dish. I marinated the chicken breasts for a few hours and then grilled them on my "George Foreman" grill. Then broiled in the oven until the cheese melted. Be sure to use really good tomatoes, since that is where a lot of the flavor will be coming from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
YUM! This is sooooooo good! I loved this and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T M Schweder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Follow the recipe exactly. This is an easy fix and a sure thing. Delicious every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States