Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
OK - first off, February is not grilling season here on good old Cape Cod, MA - so I knew I needed to find an alternate cooking method. Here's what I did - I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper, and then browned on each side in a skillet in a little bit of butter. Removed the chops, scraped all the cooked bits, and then added DOUBLE all of the sauce ingredients MINUS the s&p, water, and cornstarch. I then plopped the chops back into the skillet, covered, and cooked for about 25 mins.... DONE! Was absolutely delicious, and the sauce caramelized very nicely in the pan and did not need the water and cornstarch to thicken. I definitely recommend doubling the sauce as everyone loved dipping the pork in the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I forgot the soy sauce but it was very tasty over our pork chops. Added a tbsn of Dijon mustard. Would be fabulous as a reduction sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Not to our liking. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I recommend marinating the pork chops for a few hours before grilling so the pork chops absorb more of the delicious flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Much too sweet, needs a little spice or something to balance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These pork chops were incredible. My husband is quite the snob when it comes to food and he couldn't stop talking about the sauce for these. He ate 2.5 pork chops by himself. I will keep this recipe and use it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Nice way to flavor pork. I had one thick boneless pork chop and one bacon wrapped pork fillet. We are not apple juice drinkers, but knowing that the recipe called for it, I bought a small juice box of 100% apple juice. It worked great in this recipe and I didn't have to throw away much. I served this with 'Oven Baked Parsley Red Potatoes', another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good. I marinaded pork chops and chicken breasts, separately, for about 30 minutes. Both turned out nicely. I would probably marinade chicken a bit longer, but it was delicious served over rice with a side of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good and easy. I always have these ingredients on hand. I use apple suace if I don't have apple juice. Also tastes great on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Good flavor and easy to do, seemed like something was missing. Will certainly try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States