Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
They were great! We added four squirts of Tabasco to spice it up. Served with some grilled pineapple/tomato/onion/squash skewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
So easy. A little on the sweet side, so I added about a bit of white wine vinegar. Really good. The fam decided that we'll definitely need to make that sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen McB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Excellent flavor, great easy dinner !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These pork chops were good, but not great; they lacked "kick." I have leftover sauce and am going to add garlic, hot sauce, or something to give the flavor a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Cooked these last night and they were very good. I only rated 4 stars because my husband didn't like it. He said with that much sweet there needed to be some spicy in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very good recipe though I wish the flaor had sunk into the chops a bit more. Thinking I would like to marinate them alittle 1st then gril them with the sauce. Otherwise tasty and plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yummy grilled chops...marinated overnight and used olive oil instead of veg oil and decreased the brown sugar to 1/4c. Tender and juicy. Family enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
LOVED the glaze, but I replaced the ginger with Allspice & reduced the oil to 1 Tbls. Everyone loved the porkchops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good sauce. Would be good on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe was good, I didn't get to grill it though. I just cooked the pork in the oven, cubed it, and then put it in the pan with the heated sauce. Two teaspoons of cornstarch won't get it very thick, so if you want thicker sauce use more cornstarch or less water. I also used a cheaper cut of pork and this dressed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States