Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great recipe overall! Modified it by not putting in the veg oil in the marinade and then letting the pork chops soak in pyrex dish with marinade for about 20 minutes while the charcoal grill was getting ready. Grilled first side of chops and then double basted the chops on the flip to the other side back in the dish. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved them!....made them for my wife and my Father-in-law [who can be a cranky old bird], just my Father-in-law not my wife....and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this recipe last night and it was awesome! I didn't have any apple juice, so i just added a handful more brown sugar and used a half a cup of water. My sauce didn't thicken as much as i would have liked, and I ended up using almost double the amount of cornstarch! It was still a hit with my whole family. Also we used gluten free soy sauce to make this recipe gluten free, and the extra saltiness in the gluten free soy meant no one found it too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written and didn't find it too sweet. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I wish I could give this one more stars! As is it is about a 3, but with modifications, about a 4.5! Rave reviews from my family. I seasoned my chops with garlic & onion powder, salt, pepper, & marinated overnight in 1/2 c apple juice & 1-2tbsp soy sauce. I followed others' advice to reduce the oil to 1tbsp, sugar to 1/4 cup & added 1 tbsp cider vinegar. After tasting, I felt it tasted to "soy saucey," so I added a bit more sugar to taste. Grilled and brushed with sauce in last few min of grilling. OUTSTANDING! Definitely a keeper & is a recipe that can be modified to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These just didn't work for us. Very bland for some reason. Couldn't taste any of the sauce. Was really disappointed on how the sauce didn't stick to the meat like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Didn't have any apple juice so I substituted apple sauce and followed the rest of the recipe pretty close. Wife raved about it and we were both ready to eat the sauce right from the bowl. Will serve again but will keep the applesauce substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aaronmclaron
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing! Everyone who tried it really loved it! One thing I'd do a little different would be to make more basting sauce - more than what's recommended here. This is because I found that I was running out towards the end. This could be just a personal preference though. Definitely will be making this again.. and would recommend it to anyone! Grill on people :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronmclaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States