Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Easy and very tasty. After making the sauce as instructed, I felt it needed a little more ooomph, so I added a couple tablespoons of Chambord. A hot grill is key and it only takes a few minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was very good, I did marinate my pork in a ziplock baggie all day in some of the sauce, we grilled on hot grill about 3-4 min. each side and then moved to indirect heat and coated with the marinade and cooked about four more min. So juicy and sweet, our guest went back for seconds. By the way I saw some reviews that said the sauce didn't thicken, and I believe that the 2 teaspoons of corn starch might be a misprint and it should be 2 tablespoons mixed in the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Made this just like it was written and it was wonderful. My hubby doesn't really like pork chops ate a 2nd helping and then asked for them in his lunch. I also made the cinnamon rice with apples and he like that too. Used granny smith and it didn't break down at all. Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
It took a long time for the glaze to thicken, about 35-40minutes. I used cold water to mix with the cornstarch. I will make these again, but next time, I will take the glaze off of the heat and let it sit for a few minutes. Also, it made a mess of the bottom of the grill. I suggest getting the glaze almost as thick as you want it before you start grilling the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great flavor! As per another review, I made this as a marinade by only heating to blend in the sugar and omitting the cornstarch/water thickening. I let them sit in the fridge for a little over an hour and they came off the grill perfectly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Super-easy and very tasty. My whole family enjoyed this recipe and I will def make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Made this last night...followed the recipe...it came out great....will use with chicken next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was so good. I didn't change anything in this recipe. I could not believe my eyes that there was no left overs. That is a very rare thing in our home. I will make this plenty times more. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jean Mosher
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and LOVE it. Thank you for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Tried this on both chicken and pork--split decision from my family whether it was better on either--try it and decide for yourself. Overall taste was good. I thought the sauce was going to be too sweet as I cooked it, but it was perfect after being grilled on the meat--not sure I'd use it as a dipping sauce, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States