Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! I have never like pork chops until I tried this recipe! I even had seconds! The only modification I made was to mix 2 Tbsp. cornstarch with 3 Tbsp. water instead of what it called for for water and cornstarch. This thickened it up a lot and made it into more of a bbq sauce. I prefer this because the juice of the chops thins it out some and it doesn't slide off quite as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquiB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
SO delicious!! Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made these using pineapple juice rather than apple juice and I cut the brown sugar by half. I’m glad I did, or these would have been way too sweet for us. I also eliminated nearly all the water, using just enough to mix with the cornstarch, maybe 1 T. Next time I will coat the chops with some of the sauce before putting them on the grill. I think we’ll get better grill marks and the sauce will glaze the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The best pork chops ever! My family absolutely loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe is great with the modifications suggested previously. 4Tablespoons soy sauce , a little more pepper than normal, and marinating the chops in the unthickened sauce. I used low sodium soy sauce so I kept some of the salt. I also used only half the unthickened sauce as a marinade. I thickened up the other half to use as the glaze for the chops. Wonderful, not too sweet not too salty. Definitely made it into my rotation since it's so easy and so good. Oh and for the new cooks, don't forget to tenderize the chops with a meat mallet before marinating; makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious and perfect recipe! I usually do not like pork chops but these were so good we ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A tasty glaze that works well for chicken also. But, I was a little disappointed that the meat wasn't more flavorful. Next time, will use throughout grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
good idea, but came out very blah!! i basted it several times as soon as i put it on the grill and it was still just boring and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Fixed this last nite & we loved it. Will do this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
We weren't crazy about this, and I was surprised. Made recipe exactly as stated. I did think it tasted better once the sauce cooled off, so maybe 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States