Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were really good chops. I used 1/4 c. sugar and it was just fine. I did marinate the chops all day in the mixture. I put them in a large zip top bag, added the marinade and refrigerated. Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
not bad, although a tad too sweet for us. I did marinade, which could have made it sweeter or less sweet--not really sure, so I'd cut down on the amount of sugar next time. Otherwise, though, I felt it was a pretty nice marinade for pork. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except that I added a little mor4e cornstarch to the water for a thicker consistency. It was absolutely out of this world! This is what I will be using from now on for my pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! I have never like pork chops until I tried this recipe! I even had seconds! The only modification I made was to mix 2 Tbsp. cornstarch with 3 Tbsp. water instead of what it called for for water and cornstarch. This thickened it up a lot and made it into more of a bbq sauce. I prefer this because the juice of the chops thins it out some and it doesn't slide off quite as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquiB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
SO delicious!! Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made these using pineapple juice rather than apple juice and I cut the brown sugar by half. I’m glad I did, or these would have been way too sweet for us. I also eliminated nearly all the water, using just enough to mix with the cornstarch, maybe 1 T. Next time I will coat the chops with some of the sauce before putting them on the grill. I think we’ll get better grill marks and the sauce will glaze the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The best pork chops ever! My family absolutely loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe is great with the modifications suggested previously. 4Tablespoons soy sauce , a little more pepper than normal, and marinating the chops in the unthickened sauce. I used low sodium soy sauce so I kept some of the salt. I also used only half the unthickened sauce as a marinade. I thickened up the other half to use as the glaze for the chops. Wonderful, not too sweet not too salty. Definitely made it into my rotation since it's so easy and so good. Oh and for the new cooks, don't forget to tenderize the chops with a meat mallet before marinating; makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious and perfect recipe! I usually do not like pork chops but these were so good we ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A tasty glaze that works well for chicken also. But, I was a little disappointed that the meat wasn't more flavorful. Next time, will use throughout grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States