Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made these using pineapple juice rather than apple juice and I cut the brown sugar by half. I’m glad I did, or these would have been way too sweet for us. I also eliminated nearly all the water, using just enough to mix with the cornstarch, maybe 1 T. Next time I will coat the chops with some of the sauce before putting them on the grill. I think we’ll get better grill marks and the sauce will glaze the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The best pork chops ever! My family absolutely loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe is great with the modifications suggested previously. 4Tablespoons soy sauce , a little more pepper than normal, and marinating the chops in the unthickened sauce. I used low sodium soy sauce so I kept some of the salt. I also used only half the unthickened sauce as a marinade. I thickened up the other half to use as the glaze for the chops. Wonderful, not too sweet not too salty. Definitely made it into my rotation since it's so easy and so good. Oh and for the new cooks, don't forget to tenderize the chops with a meat mallet before marinating; makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious and perfect recipe! I usually do not like pork chops but these were so good we ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A tasty glaze that works well for chicken also. But, I was a little disappointed that the meat wasn't more flavorful. Next time, will use throughout grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
good idea, but came out very blah!! i basted it several times as soon as i put it on the grill and it was still just boring and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Fixed this last nite & we loved it. Will do this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
We weren't crazy about this, and I was surprised. Made recipe exactly as stated. I did think it tasted better once the sauce cooled off, so maybe 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Easy and very tasty. After making the sauce as instructed, I felt it needed a little more ooomph, so I added a couple tablespoons of Chambord. A hot grill is key and it only takes a few minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was very good, I did marinate my pork in a ziplock baggie all day in some of the sauce, we grilled on hot grill about 3-4 min. each side and then moved to indirect heat and coated with the marinade and cooked about four more min. So juicy and sweet, our guest went back for seconds. By the way I saw some reviews that said the sauce didn't thicken, and I believe that the 2 teaspoons of corn starch might be a misprint and it should be 2 tablespoons mixed in the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States