Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Not bad but not as flavorful as I was hoping for. Next time I make this I'll read through the reviews and get some ideas to kick the flavor up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The only thing I did differently was to let the pork chops marinate in apple juice over night. These turned out very sweet and delicious. I am not a big pork chop fan, but found myself taking seconds. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I took some advice that others had given. I wanted to marinate the chops, as I would be grilling them indoors on the George Foreman. So I cut out the oil, cornstarch and water. I marinated them for a couple hours. I must admit that I ran out of soy so I used all I had which was teriyaki. I think that it still turned out pretty good. I will try this again with soy and decide which I like better. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was fantastic, great taste, would recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a sweet sauce but it is good. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, although I basted them throughout cooking, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Entire family loved these. Doubled the sauce - only put cornstarch in half. Marinated in the unthickened sauce - then basted and dipped later with the thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME! I did use pork chops the first time but will use it on chicken as well. The flavor was wonderful and even the leftovers were eaten (which is saying a lot in my house)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granna Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the sauce part exactly, but ended up using a tenderloin roast instead of the chops, and it still was delicious. Would highly recommend to anyone who loves a sweeter sauce for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added 1 t chilie paste....needs more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States