Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
As always, the sauce makes the dish. This sauce is quite delicious. Mine turned out much thicker than it should have using just 1/3 cup of milk. Had to add another 1/2 cup. The mustard flavor was just right in my opinion, but if you are not a fan of mustard then cut down to 1 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
These were excellent, very tender and flavorful, not dried out like pork tends to be in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
the recipe is now a family favourite. We are a grilling family so its right up our alley. these chops are easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Freeport, Bahamas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I made this for my family and it was a hit. Even my daughter who has to be one of the pickiest eaters on the planet ate it all up. However, I was out of apple juice, so I substituted canned pineapple chunks. It worked out great. I will keep this one on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Awesome recipe- I cooked this tonight for company. I followed the recipe exact for the sauce- but I used both chicken & chops and it was great on both. I also like to ensure that the meat comes out tender, so I marinated it in equal parts apple cider vinegar & apple juice. Followed the advice of another review & served this with "Cinnamon Rice with Apples" - another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This recipe was so sweet and delicious without being overly so. It made the pork chops so moist and it was so easy. Even my 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Everyone liked it! :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x_andy_x

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portneuf, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Excellent recipe! I didn't have any apple juice, so substituted what I had on hand (mango/passion fruit) and they were great anyway.Great flavor for a summer cook out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallsington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is YUM. Pretty sweet. You don't need a lot of sauce. I marinated the pork for about half an hour before grilling it. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I substituted Jack Daniels for the fruit juice and it was wonderful. Like the chops and steaks made in fancy resteraunts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States