Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I forgot the soy sauce but it was very tasty over our pork chops. Added a tbsn of Dijon mustard. Would be fabulous as a reduction sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Not to our liking. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I recommend marinating the pork chops for a few hours before grilling so the pork chops absorb more of the delicious flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Much too sweet, needs a little spice or something to balance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These pork chops were incredible. My husband is quite the snob when it comes to food and he couldn't stop talking about the sauce for these. He ate 2.5 pork chops by himself. I will keep this recipe and use it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Nice way to flavor pork. I had one thick boneless pork chop and one bacon wrapped pork fillet. We are not apple juice drinkers, but knowing that the recipe called for it, I bought a small juice box of 100% apple juice. It worked great in this recipe and I didn't have to throw away much. I served this with 'Oven Baked Parsley Red Potatoes', another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good. I marinaded pork chops and chicken breasts, separately, for about 30 minutes. Both turned out nicely. I would probably marinade chicken a bit longer, but it was delicious served over rice with a side of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good and easy. I always have these ingredients on hand. I use apple suace if I don't have apple juice. Also tastes great on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Good flavor and easy to do, seemed like something was missing. Will certainly try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Really good flavor. Would have been better if I hadn't burned the pork chops on the grill! Will try marinading next time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States