Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I added some flavor to the sauce---a dash of Sambal Oelek, a little garlic powder, and a little more ginger. The amount of water to cornstarch is off because I felt the sauce was too runny. I did brine my pork chops (Pork Chop Grill) in preparation of this dish. This made for a pleasant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The browns sugar sauce was very tasty. I did add 1/2 tsp. of jalapeno granules which I bought from myspicesage online and 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper to give the pork chops a kick. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I enjoyed these. The sauce was kinda weird for me because the oil kept separating. I think I would cut down on the amount used next time or omit it all together. Overall great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Awesome recipe- I've made this twice now and will keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These were really good. Made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We absolutely LOVED this recipe!! My family ate up every bite! I followed the recipe exactly! Soooo Easy!! It will definitely be a regular in our house!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Delicious and easy. Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Absolutely Delish! I seasoned my chops well with S&P and garlic powder as well as basted them with some of the thinned out sauce before grilling. I only made half the sauce for three thinner chops and it was the perfect amount. Added some garlic powder in the sauce and basted the chops on both sides right before pulling off the grill. When serving, I poured the remainder of the thickened sauce over top. The sauce was so flavorful and went so well with the pork. This is definitely a winner in this house! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is very very good. I make this in the oven. Put it under the broiler on low for 10min on each side or so. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Thought this was a delicious last minute quick fix for pork chops. I did it exactly as the recipe states... some people said it was watery, that is simply because it needs to boil longer... it took about 5 minutes to get a thick marinade. My only criticism is that it needs a bit more flavor to balance the sweetness... so next time I will add more ginger (1-2 tsp.). I think this would be awesome as a stir fry marinade with veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States