Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
we enjoyed these chops, but due to the weather, we could not grill outside and i had to use my trusty cast iron. very nice and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was simple to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Yum! According to my husband, these were the best pork chops we've had so far this summer!!! Everything about this is perfect - the marinade is *just* sweet enough and complements the chops nicely. Do keep in mind that a good dose of s&p makes all the difference. I seasoned my marinade generously and am glad I did. Had I not, I think my chops would have been too sweet for my liking. A side of pasta with fresh tomato sauce (kelcampbell) was the perfect complement to our simple meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Gina! I really enjoyed it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My son loved it! He is picky so that says tons. I would cut back on the oil as it kept serrating, would thicken the sauce more as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy, tasty, healthy! What more could you ask for? My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These chops were AMAZING! I marinated boneless chops in olive oil and some McCormick Pork Grillin' seasoning. Grill on low for about 8 minutes each side. Brush on glaze and grill for another 5-6 minutes on each side. Caramelizes to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Lacking a working grill, I made these on a countertop griddle and they still turned out great; instead of brushing the sauce on at the last minute I just dipped the chops in the sauce before griddling them. Keeping this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Will DEFINITELY make this again! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We followed this recipe exactly and I wasn't really crazy about them, nor was my family. They were just okay in our opinion. I almost think they need a little more acidity and to marinate prior to grilling and basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I added some flavor to the sauce---a dash of Sambal Oelek, a little garlic powder, and a little more ginger. The amount of water to cornstarch is off because I felt the sauce was too runny. I did brine my pork chops (Pork Chop Grill) in preparation of this dish. This made for a pleasant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States