Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delish...one of favorite recipes for boneless chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDALSO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I don't even like pork chops and I had 2 servings and my siblings complimented me a job well done considering they dont like pork chops either. Defiantly a hit in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I added a minced clove of garlic which mellowed the sweet intensity.( I love garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Not sure I would make it again, but it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great recipe overall! Modified it by not putting in the veg oil in the marinade and then letting the pork chops soak in pyrex dish with marinade for about 20 minutes while the charcoal grill was getting ready. Grilled first side of chops and then double basted the chops on the flip to the other side back in the dish. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved them!....made them for my wife and my Father-in-law [who can be a cranky old bird], just my Father-in-law not my wife....and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this recipe last night and it was awesome! I didn't have any apple juice, so i just added a handful more brown sugar and used a half a cup of water. My sauce didn't thicken as much as i would have liked, and I ended up using almost double the amount of cornstarch! It was still a hit with my whole family. Also we used gluten free soy sauce to make this recipe gluten free, and the extra saltiness in the gluten free soy meant no one found it too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written and didn't find it too sweet. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States