Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved them!....made them for my wife and my Father-in-law [who can be a cranky old bird], just my Father-in-law not my wife....and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this recipe last night and it was awesome! I didn't have any apple juice, so i just added a handful more brown sugar and used a half a cup of water. My sauce didn't thicken as much as i would have liked, and I ended up using almost double the amount of cornstarch! It was still a hit with my whole family. Also we used gluten free soy sauce to make this recipe gluten free, and the extra saltiness in the gluten free soy meant no one found it too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written and didn't find it too sweet. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I wish I could give this one more stars! As is it is about a 3, but with modifications, about a 4.5! Rave reviews from my family. I seasoned my chops with garlic & onion powder, salt, pepper, & marinated overnight in 1/2 c apple juice & 1-2tbsp soy sauce. I followed others' advice to reduce the oil to 1tbsp, sugar to 1/4 cup & added 1 tbsp cider vinegar. After tasting, I felt it tasted to "soy saucey," so I added a bit more sugar to taste. Grilled and brushed with sauce in last few min of grilling. OUTSTANDING! Definitely a keeper & is a recipe that can be modified to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These just didn't work for us. Very bland for some reason. Couldn't taste any of the sauce. Was really disappointed on how the sauce didn't stick to the meat like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Didn't have any apple juice so I substituted apple sauce and followed the rest of the recipe pretty close. Wife raved about it and we were both ready to eat the sauce right from the bowl. Will serve again but will keep the applesauce substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aaronmclaron
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing! Everyone who tried it really loved it! One thing I'd do a little different would be to make more basting sauce - more than what's recommended here. This is because I found that I was running out towards the end. This could be just a personal preference though. Definitely will be making this again.. and would recommend it to anyone! Grill on people :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronmclaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
we enjoyed these chops, but due to the weather, we could not grill outside and i had to use my trusty cast iron. very nice and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States