Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added 1 t chilie paste....needs more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Yum, yum, yummy!!!!! My family has been in a pork chop rut for SO long so I have been searching high and low for some different ways to cook the other white meat besides Shake and Bake and this hit the bill. I have some open minded eaters to serve and it was a hit. However, even my picky micky eaters gave this two thumbs up. I kept the ingredients true to the recipe but I did use the sauce to marinade the chops and then once they were on the grill I used the side burner as a dipping station to reheat the sauce and then used it for dipping the chops as they were grilling!!! I know many of you will frown on this way of cooking but I have done it many times with a chicken wings recipe from this site and love the extra punch of flavor with no ill effects to my family!!! Next time I might add some Crystal hot sauce to spice things up a bit!!! Give this a recipe a chance and you will not be sorry!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great way to cook chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Chops were fantastic, extra sauce is delicious served on white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
We loved this and will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donw
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Tried this tonight and we are VERY pleased with this recipe. Basted the chops when first placed on the grill, but cooked a little longer before turning and basted again as soon as turned. Will absolutelly do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisburg, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent! In lieu of boneless pork chops, I picked bone-in pork chops. I poked holes in the pork chops. I made the marinade cutting back the amount of vegetable oil to 2T, increasing the soy sauce to 3T. I mixed in all the other ingredients plus I added a capful of apple cider vinegar which really added a nice touch to the marinade. It gave it a nice little "kick"in flavor, a slight tang but not too tangy. I marinated the pork chop for at least 8 hours. I grilled the pork chops, cooking time was approximate. I must say that the pork chops were juicy, meat tender, not tough, and full of flavor. I served this with "Cinnamon Rice with Apples," from this website, which complemented each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made the sauce without the ginger because I couldn't find mine. Sweet but not syrupy. Added some ground red pepper but could not taste it. Hubby loved them but I think he was most excited about pork chops cooked over charcoal. Will try with some fine Kentucky bourbon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The flavor in these pork chops was very yummy! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Didn't have pork chops but used chicken drumsticks in the oven, can you say YUMMY. My 5 year old and 2 year old loved it and of course the hubby thought it was spot on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was because the brown sugar mixture was hard to spread on the pork chops. Still amazing though! The sweetness was the perfect element for the pork chops. My boyfriend requests these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States