Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have made these many times as written and my family loves them!! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Not bad but not as flavorful as I was hoping for. Next time I make this I'll read through the reviews and get some ideas to kick the flavor up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The only thing I did differently was to let the pork chops marinate in apple juice over night. These turned out very sweet and delicious. I am not a big pork chop fan, but found myself taking seconds. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I took some advice that others had given. I wanted to marinate the chops, as I would be grilling them indoors on the George Foreman. So I cut out the oil, cornstarch and water. I marinated them for a couple hours. I must admit that I ran out of soy so I used all I had which was teriyaki. I think that it still turned out pretty good. I will try this again with soy and decide which I like better. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was fantastic, great taste, would recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a sweet sauce but it is good. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, although I basted them throughout cooking, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Entire family loved these. Doubled the sauce - only put cornstarch in half. Marinated in the unthickened sauce - then basted and dipped later with the thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME! I did use pork chops the first time but will use it on chicken as well. The flavor was wonderful and even the leftovers were eaten (which is saying a lot in my house)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granna Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the sauce part exactly, but ended up using a tenderloin roast instead of the chops, and it still was delicious. Would highly recommend to anyone who loves a sweeter sauce for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States