Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My entire family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Everyone loved em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Too sweet and bland for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The flavor was really good but I think I may have messed up the sauce. It didn't thicken at all so I couldn't use it as a dipping sauce and its a grill recipe which I tried in the oven and it took 50 minutes at 350. I may try again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe but was underwhelmed. The sauce would not thicken and tasted very watery. I will try again but use *a lot* less water. A full half cup of water is way too much for 2 tsp. of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The glaze wasn't as thick as I thought it would be but it was delicious. Poured it over chops and baked them and served it with the Cinnamon Rice with Apples recipe on here. Awesome. Especially with the glaze poured over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by sunkissedcutie
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I just wanted to say... this is one of the best basting sauces, I have ever used. I don't care for regular BBQ Sauce unless it's on the sweet side. As the Powers above me kinda kept me busy with a half acre of lawns to mow and 3 cocker Spaniels to bath... I forgot to put my Pork Chops in to marinate... Then I found this recipe... YUM YUM....This is going to be a regular in my house hold when my grown children come to visit. The only thing I did differant and it is only because I didn't have any was, I substituted the half cup of Apple Juice for a 4 oz (1/2cup)Apple Sauce and then just added maybe a Tablespoon more of water. All these years of mixing flour and brown sugar to fry me some Pork Chops are Bye Bye now. This beats it Hands down and so much easier. I would also recommend this for any grilled chicken you might want to BBQ.. I can't wait to grill some Chicken breasts and give this another go... 5 STARS for a Fantastic Recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissedcutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My grandpa has been using this recipe for years! Although he omits the cornstarch and water...Sooo delicious, I marinate them for a day as well when i have time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Good, but if have the time, would prefer a dry rub followed by a glaze near end of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wonderful! Just the right amount of sweetness- put it in the oven instead of on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States