Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
it was okay. too sweet for me. I'm also not the biggest fan of pork chops anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Not too bad. I used my Foreman grill so I wonder if a real grill will make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I didn't have any Apple juice so I used beer instead. It came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Turned out pretty good I got confused if your supposed remove brown sugar mix from heat before adding water and corn starch? Mine never thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I found this recipe way to sweet for our palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I pan fried bone in pork chops seasoned with McCormick garlic and sea salt grinder with a little olive oil. I made the sauce per directions, only I doubled it. It is amazing. I love this sauce. I did not find it too sweet. I thought it was just right. I will make it again probably with Chicken as well. Hubby liked it too. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
WOW!!!!! I have a new 'go-to' marinade, and THIS is IT!!!!! Made only one modification, substituted carbonated tonic water for the apple juice. Talk about TENDER! This is SUPPOSED to be a sweet, sticky marinade. I used rather thick pork sirloin steaks and left them marinating in the fridge over night. Grilled them on the stove in cast iron and served them with some yummy jasmine rice and green beans sautéed with chopped bacon and onion. Sweet, savory, salty...YUM!!! Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! Gonna try beef and chicken, too, bet it would be awesome with a bit of garlic added and used on bone-in Korean style short ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This sauce is tasty, but I would omit the oil. Way too greasy feeling in our mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this last night and the sauce was on the sweet side for me. I added some apple cider vinegar to cut the sweetness, and loved it. Next time I might try it without the apple juice and just go straight for apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This 'glaze' was very runny...didn't really add any flavor to the pork chops. I think I would add more cornstarch next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States