Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Turned out pretty good I got confused if your supposed remove brown sugar mix from heat before adding water and corn starch? Mine never thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I found this recipe way to sweet for our palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The sauce is too sweet because apple juice is used rather than apple cider or a hard cider that is not as sweet. The combination of the brown sugar being sweet should have been balanced with something more acidic. I also had to use more corn starch than called for. After making the sauce, I did add in some cider and that made the overall dish more delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Aronoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I pan fried bone in pork chops seasoned with McCormick garlic and sea salt grinder with a little olive oil. I made the sauce per directions, only I doubled it. It is amazing. I love this sauce. I did not find it too sweet. I thought it was just right. I will make it again probably with Chicken as well. Hubby liked it too. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
WOW!!!!! I have a new 'go-to' marinade, and THIS is IT!!!!! Made only one modification, substituted carbonated tonic water for the apple juice. Talk about TENDER! This is SUPPOSED to be a sweet, sticky marinade. I used rather thick pork sirloin steaks and left them marinating in the fridge over night. Grilled them on the stove in cast iron and served them with some yummy jasmine rice and green beans sautéed with chopped bacon and onion. Sweet, savory, salty...YUM!!! Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! Gonna try beef and chicken, too, bet it would be awesome with a bit of garlic added and used on bone-in Korean style short ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This sauce is tasty, but I would omit the oil. Way too greasy feeling in our mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this last night and the sauce was on the sweet side for me. I added some apple cider vinegar to cut the sweetness, and loved it. Next time I might try it without the apple juice and just go straight for apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This 'glaze' was very runny...didn't really add any flavor to the pork chops. I think I would add more cornstarch next time....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic! Best pork chops but don't over cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This has always been a pet peeve of mine regarding the reviews on Allrecipes. The reviewers are rating THEIR recipe, not the recipe that has been submitted. I haven't tried this recipe yet, but when I do, I will submit a review on the recipe that is printed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States