Grilled Bell Peppers with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I like it with or without the lemon pepper, usually do it without. They're even better if you add the vegan sun-dried tomato pesto recipe from this site too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Could I give this 7 stars!!! Oh. my. Heaven. I made these for a dinner party, for I had picked a bushel of green peppers at a farm, and needed to use them up. They were the first things gone, and I could have eaten them all. My steaks were still on the grill and so we were just eating all the sides, and my guests said that they were so good they could've had these for the main course! They were tangy with the goat cheese, and the tart lemon pepper with the charred grilled pepper was to die for. I made them again for a friend and her husband, and he liked them so much, he mentioned putting the steak inside and making a pepper steak sandwich! Make them, you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was a fantastic idea. I used it as a basis for my own variation - caramelized some onions and sauteed some smoked turkey sausage, a little bit extra garlic, and some chopped tomatoes, and mixed together with the goat cheese to make a more substantial filling. Absolutely delicious - thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Foreman House
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
wow these were fantastic! I used them as a side with grilled chicken. I also used feta cheese in the peppers. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are great! I don't have a grill so I just broil in the oven. I have played around and have added feta to the cheese mixture. Last night I added a couple of pepperoni slices to it and kind of made it like a pizza topping. The pepperoni made it kind of like a Greek pizza. I'm thinking of adding some chopped black olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The char of the grill and the contrast of the cheese is delightful. I used a mixture of feta and goat cheese. The feta adds a nice tartness that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were a unique dish, but there was just no "wow" factor to them. I followed the directions as written with no changes. Four stars for a creative recipe, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I love this recipe, but when i make it i have never used the lemon pepper, i leave the cheese plain and chop up bacon to crumble on top. Awesome=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is excellent! I also used feta cheese instead of goat cheese and my husband and I just went crazy for them! It's a great way to do something different with all those peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were good, i love goat cheese. I didn'T measure the lemon pepper very close, it's easy to over do it. i recommend serving as a side dish. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy~cat~lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larned, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

All About Bell Peppers

Enjoy colorful sweet peppers cooked or raw.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States