Grilled Bell Peppers with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela Foreman House
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
wow these were fantastic! I used them as a side with grilled chicken. I also used feta cheese in the peppers. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I love this recipe, but when i make it i have never used the lemon pepper, i leave the cheese plain and chop up bacon to crumble on top. Awesome=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I had some extra goat cheese left over from another recipe - this was a perfect way to use it up! I also used orange and yellow peppers. Served with steak and corn on the cob - Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is excellent! I also used feta cheese instead of goat cheese and my husband and I just went crazy for them! It's a great way to do something different with all those peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was a fantastic idea. I used it as a basis for my own variation - caramelized some onions and sauteed some smoked turkey sausage, a little bit extra garlic, and some chopped tomatoes, and mixed together with the goat cheese to make a more substantial filling. Absolutely delicious - thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
didn't make as written - we just grilled plain peppers (halfed and seeded). Once they were charred/soft enough I added in a misture of goat cheese and crumbled feta with fresh cracked black pepper. These are amazing and we have made them three times in the last two weeks! Will play around with adding in chopped jalepenos, crumbled bacon etc in the future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe ! I used red peppers and mixed a teaspoon of bottled lemon in the cheese since I didn't have the lemon pepper. It gave it a nice zip. Will make this over and over. My husband almost did not leave me any. A nice colorful dish for a party appitizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Could I give this 7 stars!!! Oh. my. Heaven. I made these for a dinner party, for I had picked a bushel of green peppers at a farm, and needed to use them up. They were the first things gone, and I could have eaten them all. My steaks were still on the grill and so we were just eating all the sides, and my guests said that they were so good they could've had these for the main course! They were tangy with the goat cheese, and the tart lemon pepper with the charred grilled pepper was to die for. I made them again for a friend and her husband, and he liked them so much, he mentioned putting the steak inside and making a pepper steak sandwich! Make them, you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I like it with or without the lemon pepper, usually do it without. They're even better if you add the vegan sun-dried tomato pesto recipe from this site too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

All About Bell Peppers

Enjoy colorful sweet peppers cooked or raw.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States