Grilled Beets in Rosemary Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Like other reviewers I pre-cooked the beets via 10 minutes with water in the microwave. Turned out amazing and I really don't like beets as I think they generally taste like dirt! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was really delicious and beautiful too! I am not the biggest beet fan but I gobbled these all up and the beets turned a beautiful color when they were cooked. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These were very easy and tasty. Very little cleanup involved when cooking on the grill so that's a plus for me. The balsamic vinegar in these reminded me of pickles beets which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I'm giving this five stars because I loved the marinade and the beets were really good once grilled. The only mistake we made was to grill them a bit too long and they became "chewy". Perhaps next time I will do as others have done and boil a bit and grill a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made with balsamic reduction instead of balsamic vinegar. These were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Love this recipe for a great way to get colour into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pniemczuk
Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The recipe said to grill the beets on high. I found this was too hot as my beets burned in the foil regardless of turning them. I will try again at a lower temp for longer or in the oven as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe, thank you! I love beets and try and grill everything I can. The herb mixture was an unexpected yet perfect flavor accompaniment to the earthiness of the beets. I did add more garlic, we love it. Also, I added a bit of olive oil to aid the grilling process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States