Grilled Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Cooked two birds on a gas barbecue, so the only step I missed was throwing garlic on the coals at the end. Otherwise followed recipe exactly for thanksgiving. The whole family raved, and asked for the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Eat it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I love garlicky chicken and this was wonderful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Very easy to make. Was one of the best ways to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
I don't eat chicken on a bone often, so I made this marinade and used boneless chicken breasts. Brushed it on the chicken while cooking and turned out excellent! Very tender, juicy and flavorful. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was a great tasting recipe. I used chicken wings instead and basted them. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
If I could give this one 10 stars, I would. I've made this one about 15 times now. Usually, after 2 or 3 times, I'll change a recipe around a little just to experiment. Not this one. It's too good to fool with! Any time we discuss cooking chicken on the grill, it always comes back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Great recipe, highly reccommend this. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of Paprika and a teaspoon of Lawry's seasoning salt. I had a feeling it would be bland without seasoning (several of the reviewers were commenting on that). This really made a difference. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Wow! This is a great recipe! My boyfriend loves beer and meat and is a very picky eater. So I figured I would try this and he loved it, and so did I. We don't have a grill in our apartment so I used a cast iron grill (one that goes over the burners) and it had a great taste. I put the chicken in the marinade and left some on the side for basting when it was grilling for a bit more flavor. To kick it up a bit, try adding some Jerk Seasoning. It's a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
LOVED this recipe. Leftovers were great in a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States