Grilled Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I enjoyed making this. Smelled wonderful while cooking. One thing about it, the recipe says GENEROUSLY and that is exactly what it means. Do not be afraid to put a lot on. Mine was underseasoned and I put more on than normal. Will over do it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is a poor substitute for the original Beer Can Chicken, using the whole, uncut chicken, with the can of beer in the rear cavity, propped up on the legs and beer can bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
LOVED this recipe. Leftovers were great in a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was very moist and good. I did it just slightly different - I split the chicken without separating it, placed a whole opened can of beer on the grill, and then placed the chicken on top of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Wow! This is a great recipe! My boyfriend loves beer and meat and is a very picky eater. So I figured I would try this and he loved it, and so did I. We don't have a grill in our apartment so I used a cast iron grill (one that goes over the burners) and it had a great taste. I put the chicken in the marinade and left some on the side for basting when it was grilling for a bit more flavor. To kick it up a bit, try adding some Jerk Seasoning. It's a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Great recipe, highly reccommend this. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of Paprika and a teaspoon of Lawry's seasoning salt. I had a feeling it would be bland without seasoning (several of the reviewers were commenting on that). This really made a difference. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
If I could give this one 10 stars, I would. I've made this one about 15 times now. Usually, after 2 or 3 times, I'll change a recipe around a little just to experiment. Not this one. It's too good to fool with! Any time we discuss cooking chicken on the grill, it always comes back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Since we use skinless, boneless chicken breasts we used the spices & beer as a marinade. It was ok, but won't make again this way. We'll wait until we have a whole chicken & try as recommended, & then determine if it is a keeper or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Cooked two birds on a gas barbecue, so the only step I missed was throwing garlic on the coals at the end. Otherwise followed recipe exactly for thanksgiving. The whole family raved, and asked for the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was a great tasting recipe. I used chicken wings instead and basted them. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States