Grilled Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I think that this recipe is much better than the can in the chicken recipes I've tried simply because I think that the spices with the beer permeates the meat much better. Besides, I like to fuss over my grill... The only change I made was to add a bit of soy sauce to the mix because I'm on a soy sauce kick. I only added a couple of shakes to it, so I don't think I hurt the recipe. My son sprinkled dried hot pepper flakes on his chicken portion during the final 15 minutes or so. There wasn't a piece left after dinner! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
OH MY GOODNESS! Best grilled chicken ever! I added some crushed red pepper (abt 1-2 tsp), generously sprinkled paprika, salt, pepper, and garlic powder and a little extra butter into the beer before microwaving. I also generously seasoned the chicken with season salt and garlic powder before marinating. I didn't use seasoned pepper, as the directions called for. I used boneless, skinnless chicken breast as well, and it is absolutly to die for! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My husband said this was the best grilled chicken we have ever done. I rubbed the split fryer with a citrus chili before placing on the grill. We basted the chicken, both sides with the sauce. The skin was so golden and crisp, we decided not to turn it over on the grill, but instead made tiny slits in the skin and spooned the sauce over it every 5 minutes for about 20 minutes. It was fall off the bone tender and juicy. Will definately put in my Favorites folder...thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe. I have made beer can chicken so times that this recipe fell flat. It lacked flavor and was not as moist as the original Beer can chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds View, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Easy and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very good. Next time I will marinade it overnight to allow time for all ingredients to soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I used chicken breasts and lemon pepper instead of seasoning salt (because that's all I had), and really loved it! The chicken was very moist. We will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Excellent; used leftovers in a green salad the next day. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Excellent, much better than chicken over beer cans. Meat stayed moist and held flavors, would definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Not crazy about this but it may have been my choice of beer - an amber. The chicken was super moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States