Grilled Beef Gyros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I thought these were very good!! However this recipe makes so MUCH cucumber sauce. I am not sure what I am going to do with it. Can you freeze it? I will make again but probably cut the cumcumber sauce in 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great marinade. Delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We actually just fried these in an electric frying pan, and they were awesome, probably better than any Gyro we've ever had!! Magnificent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Meat excellent. I only marinated it for 1 hour and it turned out very tasty. I don't much care for the cucumber sauce though. Looking for another recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy to make and the taste is awesome!!! I made the marinade ahead of time and let the meat sit over night. I grilled the meat on a counter top grill and the taste is AMAZING!! My husband couldn't keep his hands off until dinner! We used a different cumcumber garlic sauce so I can't judge that portion of the recipe, but the meat portion was so good! We couldn't find sirlion tip roast so we used sirlion steaks cut up as the recipe calls for. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was an awesome receipe. Husband and daughter loved. Son says to spicy. Used Cucumber ranch dressing. Awesome will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bacon
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This recipe comes together nicely in 40 minutes if you skip the marinate step. The cucumber sauce was very yummy, and the recommended fixings work very well. However, I'm knocking my review down to four stars because said marinate step isn't expressed in the "Ready In" time and because several steps are irritatingly batched together. Otherwise, this recipe is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved the marinade! Amazing flavor with a great kick. Can't say enough about it :-) Tried the cucumber sauce and it wasn't the one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandels24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Did not taste Greek at all which is what I was trying to go for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great marinade! Gave the steak just the right amount of seasoning and didn't cook off. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States