Grilled BBQ Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I didn't use tarragon, just make my standard meatloaf recipe. I add worcestershire or steak sauce and a squirt of mustard to the glaze as well. I did use the recipe's method of shaping and that worked out beautifully. I used a small charcoal grill and moved the coals to the outer ring after heating up. Put the meatloaf on heavy duty foil in center and flipped over/dumped grease halfway through. My Dad and husband thought I was nuts when I said I was grilling meatloaf but they devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is great. What's wrong with making too much? We just love cold meatloaf sandwiches. I cook it in my smoker and add a little mesquite smoke flavor to it. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Meatloaf is not one of my favorite dishes, but this recipe is amazing! By far the best my husband and I have had. One slight change. I added a splash of bourbon to the BBQ sauce. We will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seleonatti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Grilled meatloaf is wonderful in the hot summer months. I only used ground beef and didn't have tarragon so used fresh Italian herbs from the garden instead. Of course I added more fresh garlic, I always do. Used a 15 inch aluminum cookie sheet to mold a rectangle meatloaf about an inch and half thickness. Topped with some grated Monterey Jack/Colby cheese, then topped with just 15 oz. can of tomato sauce (didn't want to use BBQ since my spices were Italian). Then topped the tomato sauce with sliced green bell peppers and fresh mushroom slices. Cooked on a charcoal covered grill over indirect heat for about 50 minutes, turning the cookie sheet half way through to make sure even cooking. The flavor of the charcoal makes a meatloaf to die for. We have actually been grilling meatloaves for a couple years now...hard to go back to regular oven meatloaf once you've had it charcoaled grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very good recipe, I'll be making it agian, I didn't have tarragon, so I didn't put it in... I just did it in the oven instead of grilled! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this on my hunting trip and it was a huge hit! I didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. It made great sandwiches the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Awesome, the smell from the grill while this was cooking had all the neighbors talking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Grilled meatloaf! Whoda thunk! My husband loves meatloaf but I only make it in the cool months, so this is a treat! I halved it and used just ground sirloin. I did not use the tarragon but added a bit of ketchup to make it moister. I only used BBQ sauce as a glaze. I will definitely make this again! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Awesome Recipe. I added brown sugar to the mix, and honey mustard, Worcestershire, and cajun seasoning to the sauce. Amazeballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States