Grilled Balsamic and Soy Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Marinated a flank steak overnight for the bbq. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Yummy. Did this on a Sirloin tip roast which I marinated for several hours. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
FANTASTIC!!!!!got a 2 lb flank steak. 1/3c each oil,balsamic vinegar,low sodium soy sauce. 4 cloves garlic,1 onion. 1Tbsp & 1 tsp Dijon mustard, 1 tsp black pepper. 1tbsp & 1 tsp chopped fresh rosemary. No addtl salt. Marinated 24 hrs. Grilled in cast iron skillet.Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Delicious!!! I never eat steak without steak sauce... except this time! I used a flank steak on the BBQ grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I let this steak marinate for two days and this was absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great marinade! Made it on a whim with a frozen london broil. Marinaded for about 3 hours then broiled on low, flipping every 10 minutes till everything else was done. Will be my #1beef marinade from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe. Very easy. Followed it exactly as it was written with the only change of white balsamic rather than dark. Cooked it on the rare side as that is how we like it. I found it not too salty at all with the soy. I also heated up the marinade and cooked it down a bit to add as a sauce for the finished meat. This was hit for both my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifeisgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This marinade rocks! I fixed up the marinade exactly as written. Didn't change a thing. Sealed it in a gallon sized freezer bag and let it marinate from a Friday afternoon until Sunday evening. I did grill it about 12 to 15 minutes per side because my steak was about 2lbs and I like it a little less pink than the current photo here. It turned out perfect! This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Wow, this was amazing. Marinated it 24 hours and followed recipe. I didn't have a grill though, so I broiled it 2-3 inches from broiler for 10 minutes one side and about 5 the other and though it didn't have the char-grilled taste I would have loved, it was still amazing! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome I used fresh rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Wyssmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States