Grilled Balsamic and Soy Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great marinade! Made it on a whim with a frozen london broil. Marinaded for about 3 hours then broiled on low, flipping every 10 minutes till everything else was done. Will be my #1beef marinade from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe. Very easy. Followed it exactly as it was written with the only change of white balsamic rather than dark. Cooked it on the rare side as that is how we like it. I found it not too salty at all with the soy. I also heated up the marinade and cooked it down a bit to add as a sauce for the finished meat. This was hit for both my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifeisgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This marinade rocks! I fixed up the marinade exactly as written. Didn't change a thing. Sealed it in a gallon sized freezer bag and let it marinate from a Friday afternoon until Sunday evening. I did grill it about 12 to 15 minutes per side because my steak was about 2lbs and I like it a little less pink than the current photo here. It turned out perfect! This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Wow, this was amazing. Marinated it 24 hours and followed recipe. I didn't have a grill though, so I broiled it 2-3 inches from broiler for 10 minutes one side and about 5 the other and though it didn't have the char-grilled taste I would have loved, it was still amazing! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome I used fresh rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Wyssmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. Only had time to marinade for 30 minutes and it was delicious! Want to try it again with more marinating time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious!! I paired this with grilled peppers, zucchini and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We used this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious and easy. We will absolutely use it again! Also, the recipe didn't specify fresh vs dried rosemary. We only had dried so that's what we used in quantity listed and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSBe@t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The whole family loved it! Great flavor! Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good, but still doesn't reach the level of my mother-in-law's, which is the reason for the 4-star rating. I did, however, like the contrast of the balsamic; I think it really stood out in the dish, in a good way. This is easy to throw together and will probably make again. It's a healthier alternative to those flank marinades with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States