Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
we do ours in the oven,but this has been a family favorite for years!YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
didnt like this, the olives to me were rubbery. Might of been that i cooked it to long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My mom used to make these in a pan when I was young and I loved them! On the grill is even better. I get requests for them at every party. If you are using small olives, you can cut the bacon slices into quarters and they fit nicely around the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
We had this Saturday when we were tailgating. My friend wrapped up the olives before we went, so they just had to be thrown on the grill when we got there. Before wrapping, she put a little bit of canned cream cheese in each one. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I am sorry to say that even though I am a major olive lover I could not do this recipe! It was WAAAY too salty! I even purchased UNcured bacon to cut down on the salt but this was almot inedible! I had a large dinner party and had this as an appetizer. I did not test prior to since I was so sure it would be great! I was shocked to see a guest's face all puckered up. I grabbed one and saw what she meant.... out of all of my apps this one was barely touched! I guess I can chop up and put on things later..but as a one bit app it does not work. salt salt salt....sorry to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I make these all the time and they are always gone immediately!!! I use the large jalepeno stuffed olives and bake at 350 until bacon looks cooked through, turning a couple of times. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **patricia**

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are a salty treat! They are very easy to make and people tend love them or hate them, but I always get a ton of attention when I bring these to a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These were delicious! I used turkey bacon to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We had these once at a work function and they were so good I immediately searched for a recipe. Tip: as olives are very salty and so is some types of bacon you can cut down on the salty taste a bit by soaking the olives in a bowl of water in the fridge for an hour or so prior to making these. I also prefer them backed in the over instead of grilled. I cook them on a rack placed over a cookie sheet which helps cook them evenly all around without the need to turn them, they bake nice and stay round (without the "flat" bottom things tend to get from sitting directly on a pan) and when raised like this they bake up nicely instead of just sitting in their own grease deep frying. Brushing them lightly near the end with bbq sauce is also VERY good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States